Salary question

CA 648 views 2 replies

Hey guys i have a few questions and i thought this would be the right site to get the answers from.1)What salary can a CS+CA(both First attempt) expect and what can a CS+CA(First attempt +rank) expect?.2)Do you think that the demand for CA's will still be high 6-7 years down the line?.3)I have read somewhere that India will need 5 lakh CA's by 2020(the year when i expect to finish both CS and CA).Is this true?Thanks in advance.

Replies (2)

Currently the markets are very bad for Job seekers and seeing the trend today CA's are getting only 5 Lacs p.a. CTC that too a job where there is no job satisfaction and only money. Moreover if you see the number of students clearing in each attempt. I think that our current condition is same as an MBA who after waiting for 5-6 months without job accepts an offer which is way below his expectation and the field he is interested in. And about future, you cannot predict about the expectation of demand for CA. however i just hope that the demand for CA increases else the course will loose its value.

Binit,your response is totally shocking.Are even First attempt CA's given only 5 lakhs?I have read that in the first day of placements companies have to give minimum 9 lakhs salary to CA's and given the fact that i will have a CS Qualification in the future along with CA(assuming i clear in the first attempt) dont you think companies will atleast give minimum 10 lakhs?Because i think a CA+CS first attempt deserves atleast that much.Also how long do you think it will take for the job market to come back to normal again?