Revise of GSTR 3B

Return 702 views 13 replies
I had already filed gstr 3b of Jan to March 2018 as NIL return but required to revise the same whether option is there to enter turnover related to that period and can I claim input for that period ?
Replies (13)
cannot be revised for now
No revision is possible

But as per section 39 of CGST Act, 2017 read with rule 61 of CGST Rules, 2017

any discrepancy between the output tax liability and input tax credit can be rectified in GSTR 3 of the respective tax period.
In gst there is no option for revising.
yes, in GST there is no provision for revision but as per section 39(9),

the short/excess in the preceeding tax period can be rectified in the suceeding tax period
yes. within the same period. preferably same quarter.. or same year
but my turnover for the FY 2017 18 is 19 Lakhs now what can do ?
file infringe tax return showing 19 lacs turnover. in the return a column is added to show turnover as per gst and reasons for difference if any.
As per section 37 ( read with rule 61) of the CGST ACT 2017, when you would be filling GSTR 3 for the respective tax period , then you can claim the ITC which you have not claimed earlier in GSTR 3B subject to the fulfillment of the conditions stipulated under section 16. 
income* tax return
please follow Circular no.26/26/2017 DT. 29 Dec 2017, it has detailed procedure.
Not income tax. Gst section 16, about eligibility and conditions for taking ITC
FY 2017-2018 turnover is 19 Lakhs but filed NIL return , can file in FY 2018-2019 ?
GST- Section 16: Eligibility and conditions for taking input tax credit