Refund Application across multiple periods

175 views 4 replies

Hi.. 

Kindly give solution to this practical scenario 

Let,ITC Balance as end of FY 2018-2019 = 9 lakhs

ITC Balance as end of Tax Period April 19 to August 19 = 35 Lakhs 

When claiming ITC refund in case of export without payment of duty...shall I have to compulsorly claim first 9 Lakhs from FY 2018-2019 and balance 29 Lakhs from FY 2018-2019

Or

simply file a nill refund for FY 2018-2019 and claim full 35 Lakhs for FY 2019-2020(April19-August19)...(because I may have used closing 9 Lakhs ITC of FY 2018-2019 ending balance and balance at end of August 2019 May arosed due to current year inward supplies)

Replies (4)
File the refund claim period wise..

Thank you for your reply and time 

Please if u understood the above discussion kindly discuss...i can also logically file nill returns for previous periods and claim total refund in next periods...

Kindly elobrate each situation

Can file refund for whole F.Y in one go.

so you cannot file nil refund for FY 2018-19 , It's being file for the Relevant period , but same cannot be extended to next fy

Tq for u r Rply Pankaj ji....I Am aware that at a single stretch we can file refund for whole FY but my question has a different scenario..i may have used the previous year ending itc balance in current FY...and what ever itc that is appearing in ECL pertains to current current year only and as I have totally uses the itc that related to previous years technically I am left with current years itc balance in the ECL...

With this logic I may not want to claim refund for previous years and just claim current year balance...

Please see the illustration provided in question and explain in detail 

I am very thankful to you for your time and effort Sir u respect but I am not able to get the point and logic which satisfy my discussion