Reference book for Cost Accounting

IPCC 8644 views 10 replies

Plz suggest a good book for Cost Accounting(IPCC) for concept clarity and to clear the basics with  good no of practice questions.I'm facing lot of problem in this subject,kindly guide me how to study this subject

Replies (10)

You can buy TAXMANN'S COST A/CING of Sir RAVI.M.KISHORE

Her you can find many problems from old question papers and the terms are clear.

I'm also new to the subject but now feeling not bad bcoz of this book.

You may go for P.C Tulsian. Presentation is really good and easy to understand with lots of questions for practice. Even i faced problems like you but this book helped me a lot.

You have to give fair amount of time to make an understanding of this subject. Once you develop understanding  it will also help u in Final.

thnx Lakshmi nd Dharmendra kumar

BEST BOOK FOR CONCEPTUAL CLARITY:

Prof. M.L. Aggarwal

SAHITYA BHAWAN PUBLICATIONS

FOR both theory + numericals...............

The best book for Cost accounting..........

Name -Basics of Cost Accounting, Probs. & Solns. PCE/IPCC
Publisher - Sultan Chand & Sons

Author - V.K Saxena & C.D. Vashist ( Base Book)

U buy text book for theory also……….

u can select Concept  problem for revision……..

Summary of all formula and also format to solve the problem given………….

Critical point discussion ( in each and every question) by authors……

Authors comments at the end of each chapter……..

Any many more………….

For further reference as suggested by lakshmi…

You can buy TAXMANN'S COST A/CING of Sir RAVI.M.KISHORE

Happy Reading!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

K.Ilayaraja

Go for Ashish Kalra's Book .... it has all concepts and plenty no. of questions for practice.

thnx guys for ur reply

what about B.M. Lall Nigam and I.C. Jain

Padhuka  is best..........

u can buy cost accounting problems & solutions by v.k.saxena and c.d.vashist....... because it includes all past years question papers problems with solutions... problems are given in simple methods only so u can easily understand it.... all the best

P C Tulsian is best book for practicals. Earlier in exams some problems came from this book. Even there are more practice problems. For theory part of costing you can refer the study module, which is explained in a simple manner and student friendly. If you are further interested, then i strongly suggest you to refer Jain and Narang Cost Accounting book for both theory part and practicals. But practical problems are less in this Jain book. Some more problems came directly from Jain book. So u decide now. All the best.