query abt new syllabus

Final 654 views 2 replies

Hi All

I had registered for Final Old syllabus but i wish to appear for the exams. Since old syllabus is scrapped now, pls advise me how do i register for the new one. Apart frm this, i wish to knw what books to refer for the new course as in do i need to buy all the Icai books+suggested (new ones-are they available). Please guide me. Also, kindly let me know whether there are any weekend classes for Final CA in Mumbai since im working & i am not able to join the regular classes. Do classes like JK Shah or the likes take any weekend batches??

Replies (2)

HI,

For shifting old course to new course,the ICAI had made annoucement ,Refer this :

https://icai.org/new_post.html?post_id=6951&c_id=219

For new Course better to go for study materials because no private author bookas are not updated with new syllabus,They simply changed the names of the books & the books are including old syllabus only..

only very few authers updated the new syllabus for few subjects only.......

Thanks....bt in case of suggested answers the old ones pertaining to previous years wud be of no use now??