Please guide for denovo registration

CS 1408 views 5 replies

dear friends, i had registered in august 2007. now my registration has been expired. i want to appear in december 2013 exam. i had already passed 2 modules of cs professional.

i had called several times to archana goel also mailed. but no response from that number.

kindly guide me how much fees i need to pay. Rs. 2000/- i had not completed CC papers so do i need to pay Rs. 6500/-??

if i sent only 2000 Demand draft then is it ok?

further please guide me, is there 15 months training compulsory even if we want to do the job in company? how much it pays?

is there good opportunity for CS? i am already doing ca final but i could not clear it so that i am switching to cs. so do you think it is better to switch?

Replies (5)

KEEP posted on /forum/please-help-with-cs-denovo-registration-procedure-263487.asp#.UiHw_xszNc8

Hi Shashank & Karan!

Answering your questions mentioned above:

1) Yes, your existing number will get changed and you will be allotted with a new number with 5 years validity.

2) There is no online registration option available for Denovo. Physical form should be sent to the Noida office.

3) Normally the processing time may range from 7 days to 10 days.  The ICSI has stopped sending the physical ID cards, once you receive the confirmation mail about the registration, you can download from online services.

https://www.icsi.edu/webmodules/student/denovo_regform.pdf for download of form.

4) You will be eligible for Dec 2013 examinations only if you register within 10th October 2013.

5) As far as my knowledge i concerned, your training will be valid .

The denovo registration fees is 2,000/- but if someone do not possess the Coaching Completion certificate within the expiration time, they need to pay 4.500/- extra towards postal coaching. In total 6,500/-rs

All the Best!

Hi can you please tell me the estimated processing time for denovo registration. Its urgent as the last date for exam form submission is just few days from today. I want to appear for this december 2013 exams please help

Hi Shashank

Normally the processing time would take 7  to 10 days. You can send the soft copy of the demand draft to Harvinder.kaur @ icsi.edu for speedy solution.

You need not worry about the last date if you have applied for the denovo.

As per the Institute notification

EXPIRY OF REGISTRATION

STUDENTS WHOSE REQUEST FOR EXAMINATION ENROLLMENT HAVE BEEN REJECTED DUE TO EXPIRY OF REGISTRATION BUT APPLIED FOR RENEWAL OF REGISTRATION IN TIME MAY PLEASE CONTACT THE INSTITUTE AT E-MAIL ID extension @ icsi.edu OR AT TEL.NO. 0120-4522072/75 FOR VERIFICATION OF RECORDS BY THE LAST DATE OF EXAMINATION ENROLLMENT.

Gud Luck!

Hi Usha

Thanks for your prompt replies. I am an old cs student registered before september 2009. I have got registered with a company for training. While filling quarterly report I came across a field asking for SIP details. I have not undergone the same as it is clearly mentioned elsewhere that sip is compulsory only for those registered after 1st September 2009 . Therefore will it be ok if I leave the field blank