Other source of income without proof

ITR 1006 views 12 replies

I want to know that if total earning during the year is arounding Rs.230000 in cash from different job work and the cash deposition in bank only Rs.150000 in FY and there are not any income proof of whole amount then it is possible to show whole income Rs.230000 in ITR under Other Source of Income or have to show only Rs.150000/-?

Please guide that how to show income in ITR if not having any income proof?

Replies (12)

Can u elaborate the other sources of income ?

Other income containing the fees of accounting entries for small shop keeper, commission received in cash by giving references for insurance policies and car customer.

All the income receive in cash which is also not book in account of service receiver. So not got a form of 16A.

Since the aggregate income does not exceed the exemption limit, no need to file ITR at all. Even then if you want to file, it is better to show Rs.2.3 lacs because it does not exceed the limit.

File ITR-4. Rs. 230,000/- can be shown as receipts from services (if it is not the net income). Expense can be claimed against it. Balance of Rs 80000/- (i.e 230000-150000) will be shown as cash in hand.

CA Shivani Mittal

File ITR-4. Rs. 230,000/- can be shown as receipts from services (if it is not the net income). Expense can be claimed against it. Balance of Rs 80000/- (i.e 230000-150000) will be shown as cash in hand.

CA Shivani Mittal

Can I File ITR-1 to show income under Other Source of Income?

Yes

Even in that case, there is no need to file ITR for the reason's mentioned by Poornima

Limit is 250000+20000=270000 Show it in gross amount from business in ITR 4 form. Receipt 230000 expenses as specified net profit balance Capital A/c op. + net profit - withdrawals Balance sheet Closing capital in liabilities creditors etc. assets balance Cash in hand 80000 Regards Advocate Ravinder Rohilla
As exemption limit not crossed, return should be filed with income RS.2.30 lakhs
It is better to file form 4s with presumed income

you should simply file the ITR from RS.230k. The exemption limit is upto Rs 250k