Orkut and its shocking facts

Humour 1055 views 8 replies

This is the mastermind behind Orkut social networking community.
Some facts about Orkut:
1) Orkut Buyukkokten(the creator of Orkut) gets $12 when every person registers to this website.
2) He also gets $10 when you add somebody as a friend.
3) He gets $8 when your friend’s friend adds you as a friend & gets $6 if anybody adds you as a friend in the resulting chain.
4) He gets $5 when you scrap somebody & $4 when somebody scraps you.
5) He also gets $200 for each photograph you upload on Orkut.
6) He gets $2.5 when you add your friend in the crush-list or in the hot-list.
7) He gets $2 when you become somebody’s fan.
8) He gets $1.5 when somebody else becomes your fan.
9) He even gets $1 every time you logout of Orkut.
10) He gets $0.5 every time you just change your profile-photograph.
11) He also gets $0.5 every time you read your friend’s scrap-book & $0.5
every time you view your friend’s friend-list.
12) Many Global Financial Consultants think this person might become the
richest-person in the world by the end of 2009.
13) Finally, this is the best fact. This person has 13 assistants to monitor his scrapbook & 8 assistants to monitor his friends-list. He gets around 20,000 friend-requests a day & about 85,000 scraps a day.

Replies (8)

wow what a staistics collected by you good work

Amasing yaar... apne bhi ek web design karke shuru kar dete hain ye sab... $ nahi to Rs. hi sahi

Baseless Statistics..... If this was a fact, leading magazines like TIME, WSJ, ECONOMIST would be publishing this instead of spammers...... It has not even appeared in even one of the noted international financial newspapers also..

hey its really amazing yaar......

wat is the name of creator?  Orkut Buyukkokten.....is dis his name?

where is he from????

anything more info about him? like how he planned that? and all?

Originally posted by :koolleo87
" Baseless Statistics..... If this was a fact, leading magazines like TIME, WSJ, ECONOMIST would be publishing this instead of spammers...... It has not even appeared in even one of the noted international financial newspapers also.. "

so u don believe this????

i dont think it is right

Some stats............................. Check that from google's annual earnings figures. Google earns only about 50 Million dollars from orkut, that too starting this year since they started displaying google ads on orkut. Orkut was never meant to bring profits for google. In fact, It was meant to improve Brand Visibility. Now let us assume tha above facts are right. Assuming it has one is similar to assuming that Tata Motors gives 1000 bucks to the guy ( who thought of the NANO concept ) everytime someone came to the showroom to take a test drive. ............................................................. Assuming that guy indeed gets the above figures as mentioned above, lets have a quick calculation. Suppose I am the guy who created Orkut. Google pays me 12 $ everytime some one registers. I will come to India & Phillipines & Of course, China give ads across the country that who ever opens an orkut account and sends me the link and email id on which the acount was created, I will pay him 1$ ( Even at 1$, many people will do it since it takes hardly 15 mins to open an account )..... ............. So, Next day News headlines : GOOGLE BANKRUPT......

Well said Dheerav.....phatela jeb sil jayega, domain name mil jayega, apne bhi din ayenge chote, orkut ka market hil jayega and thanks Maninder for sharing this info.