Non filing itr ay 2015-16

283 views 12 replies

i missed out the ITR filing Ay 2015-16 ,  can i file itr now. whats process us/119(2)b? can u send me application performa , what will reason shown in application ?

Replies (12)

Refer: circular-regarding-condoning-of-delay-in-claiming-refund

AND  eFiling/Portal/StaticPDF/e-file_under_section_119(2)(b)

sir , kindly provide the specifeid format with genuinune reason acceptable by ITO/ CIT ?

No need of any specific reason.

You had tax refund, but because of unawareness forgot to claim the same. So, please condon the mistake and allow to file return.

To

Commissioner of Income Tax

The relevant address of the Tax department

PAN Number: ----------------------------Employment number in case of Govt. officials

Dear Sir

I have submitted my income tax return(s)  for assessment year (s)……………… vide acknowledgement number ………dated………at ………………………(copy enclosed with this)

Due to exigencies of service and being deployed in filled -----or any other reason whatever applicable in the assessee’s case ----------I was unable to file my return in time.

You are kindly requested to waive the time limit and accord sanction to assess my income tax return (s) so that I am able to get the income tax refund of Rs………… excess paid income tax.

Further, I have been filing my income tax return regularly and the same could be verified from your records.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully

Name of the assessee. 

Enclosed form 30.

FORM-30

(Rule 41)

(Claim for Refund)

I…………………………………….of ------------------address------------------------ do hereby state that my total income computed in accordance with the provision of the Income Tax Act 1961, during the year ending on------------being the previous year for the assessment year commencing on the 1 day of April…………….. amounted to Rs……………. and that the total income tax chargeable in respect of such total income is Rs………………. and that the total income tax paid or treated as paid under section is Rs……………..

I therefore request for a refund of Rs………………………….

Signature of the assessee

Thanks for sharing Dhiraj Sir. Very informative.

My Pleasure Sir...........

Sir, thanks for revert and help me.

(Sir As Per your comunication  ) You had tax refund, but because of unawareness forgot to claim the same. So, please condon the mistake and allow to file return. -------  I didnt understand ? for my case refund possible or not ?

Sir , my TDS deducted in their period amount Rs 22000/- ,and i require refund the same amount , can refund me ? what will do?

Application for giving through online Or Application with ITR for fillup (manually)   guide please?

Hi Kuldeep, yes it is possible but is contingent upon the AO accepting your application. You can create the IT return and write an application as per the suggested format. Online doesn't seem to have any way of uploading the condonation letter. So you can use your next option of meeting the AO and submitting your return and application manually.

sir , I m filling my wife ITR4 of AY 2015-16 submiited through online on31-03-2017 catogery - trading IN cloth,and CIVIL Contractor and P& L pt no6  filled in NOT MAINTAIN THE BOOKS  .

but one objection raised by deptt  - Error code 31  and showun in  Defective ITR :-

ERROR COLUM - Tax payer income under the head profit nd Gainof businessor profession , but has not filled balancesheet & pand Lossa/c as required in expalanation US139(9) read with sec44A.  IN ONLINE

BUT IN EXCEL SHEET OF ITR4 - NO ACCOUNT CASE NOT MAINTAINED THE BOOKS  WHICH I HAD FILLED .

AND ALSO COLLUM - DO U AGRRE WITH DEFECT  -- YES, NO,

SO WHAT CAN I DO ?

HELP AND GUIDE ME

sir , I m filling my wife ITR4 of AY 2015-16 submiited through online on31-03-2017 catogery - trading IN cloth,and CIVIL Contractor and P& L pt no6 filled in NOT MAINTAIN THE BOOKS . but one objection raised by deptt - Error code 31 and showun in Defective ITR :- ERROR COLUM - Tax payer income under the head profit nd Gainof businessor profession , but has not filled balancesheet & pand Lossa/c as required in expalanation US139(9) read with sec44A. IN ONLINE BUT IN EXCEL SHEET OF ITR4 - NO ACCOUNT CASE NOT MAINTAINED THE BOOKS WHICH I HAD FILLED . AND ALSO COLLUM - DO U AGRRE WITH DEFECT -- YES, NO, SO WHAT CAN I DO ? HELP AND GUIDE ME

@ Kuldeep...........  Yes, agree to the defect and file revised return u/s. 139(9) within due date, with Balance Sheet and P&L acc details related to businesses........