Missed to include Documents Issued in GSTR1 for the last 11 months

Return 4091 views 3 replies

Hello All,

I am in a little bit of a trouble right now and would appreciate some assistance.

So, since Oct 2018, I have been filing my GSTR1 and GSTR3B monthly. My invoice summary of B2C and B2Bs are directly imported in the GST portal through my bookkeeping software (Zoho books) and the only manual intervention to do is to update documents issued in the portal.

Over the last few months I have updated details of only credit notes issued in the documents issued tab but have missed to include invoice numbers altogether.

I just filed the GSTR1 return for Sep 2019 and in this return I have included the document issued numbers for all my invoices as well.

So, is there any way to somehow add the missing invoices in the documents issued tab for all the previous returns that I have filed? The previous returns were uploaded with invoice information correctly and HSN summary data etc. Just that invoice numbers are completely missing from documents issued tab.

My turnover for 2018-19 was less than 50lakhs and for 2019-20 would be approx 1.25crores.

Thank you for your time and I'd really appreciate your responses.

Replies (3)
The tab for HSN Summary is not mandatory for you as your turnover is below 1.5 Crore.

And Tab Document issued , most of taxpayer has to provided detail therein , moreover i dont think anybody got notice for not providing details for same .

Hence need not worry , Provide details in respective table in your future file returns

**most of taxpayer have NOT provided

Thank you for your inputs.