Liability offset

330 views 8 replies

Hi All,

Did anyone able to offset Liability witl available Input Credit. Because, I am not able to offset Liability with Input credit for the month of November 2017. Available balance in ITC is more than Liability amount. Even then, I am not able to offset.

Kindly, inform as to how can this be done.

Sridevi

Replies (8)
What's the problem is arising on please explain... Filed November gstr3b... Liability is offset with itc easily

Hi, Divakar,

Financial Year2017-18

Viewing details of Electronic liability Register for the tax period - Nov-17

Sr. No. Date Reference No. Ledger used for discharging liability Descripttion Transaction Type (Debit/ Credit) Amount debited / credited (₹) Balance (₹)
Integrated Tax (₹) Central Tax State Tax CESS Total Integrated Tax (₹) Central Tax State Tax CESS Total
1 21/12/2017 AA2911174540367 - Other than reverse charge Debit 3,24,983.00 25.00 25.00 0.00 3,25,033.00 3,24,983.00 25.00 25.00 0.00 3,25,033.00
2 21/12/2017 AA2911174540367 - Reverse charge Debit 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 3,24,983.00 25.00 25.00 0.00 3,25,033.00
- - - - Closing Balance - - - - - - 3,24,983.00 25.00 25.00 0.00 3,25,033.00
Note : Interest liability posted in the Electronic liability register represents interest payable on tax liabilities on supplies attracting reverse charge as well as other than reverse charge

You can see above, this is the Tax Liability, I am able to adjust Rs.3,24,983/- with Input IGST. But, I am not able to adjust the other 2 amounts. If I enter the other 2 amounts in any column, it is showing as You cannot pay more than the central Tax payable amount which is 0.

What is ur gst liability plz tell... U can't offset sgst input balance in any other head other than sgst... First use igst then cgst
What is ur available itc.. Plz tell... There is liability of cgst and sgst only Rs. 25

My actual IGST Liability is Rs.3,24,983/- . I am able to adjust that amount with IGST Input Credit. But, the other 2 amounts of Rs.25/- each, I am not able to understand what is that amount and how it has come and which column to adjust that amount of Rs.25,/- each.

My available ITC is in Crores in each because we are Exporters without payment of Tax.

We have huge Input credit in each of IGST, SGST and CGST each.

Please check gstr3b 3.1 column... I. e sales details... Maybe u posted cgst and sgst also... If u hv not posted there then please login... At the time of offset what is telling
Cgst sgst of Rs. 25 is late fine... Now check it became Rs. 50 each... U hv to pay cash for it... No itc adjustment... Pay in late fee section