Late filing of Form 15G/H

415 views 11 replies
What is penalty for late filing of 15G/H form online??

please Guide
Replies (11)
No penalty But confirm from bank may be deducted TDS
Okay
thank u...

There will be no penalty but better to file as soon as possible because they will deduct TDS otherwise unnecessarily

If the income is above BEL make sure that you don't submit false declaration through Form 15G/H
No deduction for tds must be made.
There no penalty for delay.

Bank has to deduct Tds if your GTI is more than BEL
Basic exemption limit how does the bank calculates from apparent records.For example I hv 3 lacs as opening balance during the financial year ,during the year there are certain transactions which are max to 2 lacs. so how does bank deduct deduction tds. The basic exemption limit is 2.5 lacs after that what happens?It's taxable. Now after the bank deducts considering exemption of Sec 80TTA/80TTB. BANK IS UNDER OBLIGATION TO GIVE TDS CERTIFICATE. SO WHO IS RESPONSIBLE?
You have to fill form 15G/H, and if you dont submit then bank will compulsorily deduct TDS on interest .
Form 15G/ H is mainly a declaration that income is below BEL and don't deduct Tds.

You may skip it if your GTI is above BEL
In case you submit your returns then within due dstex no need to fill up 15g / 15h as the case may be.
Form 15G/H is a declaration about your estimated total income and instruction to bank not to deduct Tds if GTI is less than BEL