Job problems of fresh chartered accountants

CA 10132 views 20 replies

Hai Friends,

I am a recently Qualified CA from Kerala.

I have cleared both groups of CA final together in my second attempt ie in Nov 2012.

But still now I couldn't get a job.

Now I am thinking about starting a new firm.

Is it a good idea? Or I have to wait for a good vacancy for months...???

Please inform me if you know about any job openings......

Replies (20)

Depends on your skills Mr. Nitin C.However, in any case success requires hardwork and skill  and more than that patience....as well  the same is required for the Firm also....because initially you will have to struggle a lot ........if you are ready for it you can go with starting your own practice.

Thanks. I am ready to work hard. I am just 22.will it effect my practice? My initial idea was to work for 10 yrs and start a firm later. Now my parents have promised to contribute the capital.

Whether you do Practice or Job, it is your dedication to work which will lead to you to success. Age does not matter.

All the best.

“I am not getting job, then let’s go into practice”. I’ll say don’t go into practice considering it as a second option. Start your practice if you really have a passion for it. Otherwise, keep trying, have some patience, you’ll get the job.
With qualification in your hands at an early age, you may venture into practice. But the scope of traditional areas of practice is shrinking and specialization in emerging/niche area is the need of the day.

Nitin m also 22 n same confussion wd me wen i hv cleared my xam....

I hv decided to go into professional firm,,,,,,,to gain more knwledge n area of other field,,,,,,developing practical knwledge of all field,,,,,,,,,,,bcz to start a firm capital is secondary matter v sud hv a vry gud knwledge in practical area............v cant say to client sir this is not my area n all gud connection bcz u cant b master of all......if ur core area is incometax bt require knwledge of service tax u sud hv such type of network who gives u require info..........

in my opinion if u wanna go into industry or corporate sector or wanna establish own firm,,,,,,,,at least develop ur knwledge accordingly by joining any professional firm for 6 to 8 month.....

Ok. Thanks Every one, decided to wait for some good job offer.

Practicing now will shrinken my area of exposure....

Decided to work for some years & join as a partner in some firm when an ideal opportunity comes..

So please contact me if you came across any job opportunity for CA freshers....

Next result is going to announce... So little bit tense about getting a job....

Nitin, better work for some years in a reputed firm to gain knowledge in wide areas. When we get in to practice there would be lot of issues to come across. These days there are many openings for CA freshers in audit firm. Try for it and ALL THE BEST.

Piece of Advice for new Chartered Accountants !!!

If you feel opportunities not knocking your door, try some alternatives like join a CA firm for practice or taking coaching classes. You can also join a a local audit firm for some relevant experience.

Kindly appreciate openings are always there, they just need to be properly regulated and organised regarding which ICAI always fails.    

Moreover in today’s time ICAI membership only is not enough. For getting quick job after receiving ICAI  membership following practical things are necessary:

1. More than basic understanding of accounting
  2. Good knowledge of Tally, SAP, IFRS, MIS working environment.
  3. Understanding of working as a finance part
  4. Good and practical knowledge of Taxation
  5. Positive attitude and patience.

Kindly appreciate if you are a new CA and have no knowledge of Tally or SAP or Taxation, than it would be a bit difficult for you to get noticed by recruiters.

It is high time for us to understand the fact that membership of ICAI and ICSI is no guarantee of good job or rather I would say good paying job. So for a better career it is must to focus on good articleship and continuous value addition for the purpose of your resume.

Initially do not go for money. A job may be a less financially sound job but will surely pave way for long term financial and personal success.

So my suggestion would be along with doing CA keep learning other practical courses like tally, SAP, ERP, IFRS etc and be an expert of all this for better career.

All the best

Find below the link for Some Job-Portals for CA Employment in India. Hope the same would be of some help.

https://www.indiancajobs.com/

https://www.job4ca.info/

https://www.sarkari-naukri.in/jobs-by-post/chartered-accountants/

https://www.timesjobs.com/jobskill/chartered-accountant-Jobs

https://www.jobsinworld.com/Chartered-Accountant/jobs-in/India

https://www.careerbuilder.co.in/Category/Accounting/Chartered%20Accountant

https://india.recruit.net/search-chartered+accountant+_in_india-jobs

https://www.tiptopjob.com/search/jobs_by_role/j/chartered+accountant/m/9000233_accountancy

Also find below the link for Some Job-Portals for CA Employment out of India. Hope the same would be of some help.

www.jobsindubai.com

www.naukrigulf.com

www.monstergulf.com

www.staffinuae.com

www.dubaijobs.net

www.bayt.com

www.emirates-ads.ae/jobs

All the Best

Ankur

ICAI JOB PORTAL FOR NEWLY QUALIFIED PROFESSIONAL AND SEMI QUALIFIED STUDENTS

/forum/icai-job-portal-for-ca-250843.asp

Mba is better than ca because it take only two years. And after this no presser for job

You are wrong friend....

MBAs can stand par with CAs only if they are from top B schoolslike IIMs

MBA and CA all are about your interest......sometimes your field of interest differs ...you are interested in Management instead of Accounts and Tax....and vice versa...first have a deep analysis of your interest than choose,,,,,,,,,and you knw what Amir Khan says

Degrees nai ....Kabiliyat ke Piche Bhago....Kamyaabi Jhaak maar ke piche aayegi...might be few weeks late...but aayegi jaarur