ISCA vs CA final

CA 1991 views 15 replies

I just wanted to know what the institute wants from CA final student....

Facts:-

80% student fails in CA final due to having less than 40 marks in ISCA only (related to information technology)

80% student fails in CA PCC/IPCC due to having less than 40 marks in IT & SM only  (related to information technology)

CA stands for CHARTERED OF ACCOUNTS not CHARTERED OF TECHNOLOGY.

I think student should be tested throughly in Accounts, Tax, Audit , Law...which are core topics.....but not in ISCA or IT & SM...

please guide if i am not correct....

Replies (15)
chil yaar,i also failed in ISCA bt in next atempt i prprd it strongly nd i pasd...so stop thinking nd blaming instt...khud hi ko kar buland itna k khuda result k tym pe puche teri raza kya h....tc nd al d bst

Very very true! Why study tax / audit / costing / FM then ? We're not called 'chartered of tax , audit , cost or fm' !

Very thought provoking! Brilliant work! 

waise ask those 80% how much tym they gave in prp of isca or it as compared to tax,costin nd al...u wil get ur answr

I just want to know the basis of such stats..  On the one hand we blame ICAI for not keeping us up to date with latest happenings in the world and on the other,we say this. By the way if i analyse from my point of view, costing is also not our core to shud it be removed from the syllabus because we will b CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS and not COST ACCOUNTANTS.. Grow up man.. face it... we ourselves r lagging behind.. Study harder.. Give it on their face...   I too failed in ISCA but I have nothing against ICAI for this,many have becum CAs after passing in that subject,I m just lagging behind somewhat.. but I will also be there soon...

Originally posted by : life is tough....
waise ask those 80% how much tym they gave in prp of isca or it as compared to tax,costin nd al...u wil get ur answr

absolutely true..u cannot just blame the icai...infact if 1 studies this subject comprehensively then one can score atleast 55+..study dinesh madan

Originally posted by : Future CA CS

I just want to know the basis of such stats..  On the one hand we blame ICAI for not keeping us up to date with latest happenings in the world and on the other,we say this. By the way if i analyse from my point of view, costing is also not our core to shud it be removed from the syllabus because we will b CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS and not COST ACCOUNTANTS.. Grow up man.. face it... we ourselves r lagging behind.. Study harder.. Give it on their face...   I too failed in ISCA but I have nothing against ICAI for this,many have becum CAs after passing in that subject,I m just lagging behind somewhat.. but I will also be there soon...

what abt those CAs who are appointed cost auditors under SEC 233b???

IT AND ISCA TYPE OF SUBJECTS R HELPFUL WHILE SYSTEM AUDIT

Originally posted by : Apoorva Shah

Originally posted by : Future CA CS

what abt those CAs who are appointed cost auditors under SEC 233b???

and what about those who are appointed as ERP cunsultants...

Originally posted by : A.S.(ca learner)

IT AND ISCA TYPE OF SUBJECTS R HELPFUL WHILE SYSTEM AUDIT

Yes thats what I want to say,ISCA also opens new avenues.

Tell me 1 thing y al fail in ISCA or IT SM........................because they develop a mentality that these papers r computer related so of no use...but my dear friends just tell me that if it is of no use then y icai should have incorporated in syallabus.............

IT : It covers the practical knowledge of the computers that is usefull in the articleship period

ISCA : ICAI has changed syallabus and now ISCA covers maximum part of the audit.....& as a CA you have to do audit.             as A.S.( ca larner) has said.

I scored 60 in IT in PE2 in 2007 & 68 in ISCA in 2011 exams

yaar aisa kuch nahi h

It is true we should stop blaming the institute.....we are paying less attention to information technology subjects....we should not forget....that institute want us to be perfect in all the subjects....whether it is law or tax or anyother subject....so just stop cursing the institute....and start working hard in IT subjects also......all the best

All are important subjects. Coz , once you qualify, you cannot do the works of a CA without a fair knowledge about IT. So try to grasp the matters. But am sure,the present theoritical / practical classes are not enough for getting a grip on IT subjects.The Institute must think more about more practical training on IT.

It absolutesly correct...... Institute should know this...........