Income tax e-filing password forgotton

Efiling 22509 views 23 replies

Dear Freiends, 

My e-filing password for the Income Tax return filing was forgotton.  I have not filed the e-return for AY 2011-12. My email id given while registration for income tax e-filing was also blocked. I have called to Income Tax Help line, they have told that, the e-filing password will be sent to your registered id only. 

Now, it is not pssible to re-register for e-filing.  My accounts are in audit, therefore, the e-filing of ITR is compulsory. How can get my password ?

Pl. help

Laxmikant Kulkarni

Replies (23)

For Changing the Password 3 options are available

1.Enter Secret question answer

2.Enter E-filing Acknowledgement No.and Bank Account No.as mentioned in E-Return of AY11-12

3.Enter PAN details.

As you dint filed the Previous year return the 2nd option cant be used & as you dont remember the registered email id where the new password is send using the 3rd option, but you can use the 1st option for changing the password.

Just by providing the secret question the one you have given while registering you can change password immediately.

Originally posted by : YOGESH

2.Enter E-filing Acknowledgement No.and Bank Account No.as mentioned in E-Return of AY11-12

3.Enter PAN details.

As you dint filed the Previous year return the 2nd option cant be used & as you dont remember the registered email id where the new password is send using the 3rd option, but you can use the 1st option for changing the password.

Just by providing the secret question the one you have given while registering you can change password immediately.

Exact procedure he given continue for this to change ur password

Originally posted by : Karthikeya2020

Dear freinds, 

Thanks for the information but my problem is that, I also don't have the secret answer and answer which was given at the time of registration. 

What to do now ? 

Originally posted by : YOGESH

3.Enter PAN details.

Exact procedure he given continue for this to change ur password

FOR CHANGE IN INCOME TAX PASSWARD ON INCOME TAX PORTAL

Please forward the following details to efiling.administrator @ incometaxindia.gov.in

Subject : Forgot password for e-filing, want a temporary password

PAN - -------------------
Name - --------------------------
Father Name- ----------------------------
Date of Birth ---------------------------
Mail id from where it was registered- ----------------------------

Your Contact Details:
Name ---------------
Email Id --------------------

By sending this mail you will receive a temporary password.

FOR CHANGE IN INCOME TAX PASSWARD ON INCOME TAX PORTAL

Please forward the following details to 

validate @ incometaxindia.gov.in

Subject : Forgot password for e-filing, want a temporary password

PAN - -------------------
Name - --------------------------
Father Name- ----------------------------
Date of Birth ---------------------------
Mail id from where it was registered- ----------------------------

Your Contact Details:
Name ---------------
Email Id --------------------

By sending this mail you will receive a temporary password.

send the following minimum details to 

validate @ incometaxindia.gov.in

u will receive password within 2 to 6 hrs

1.PAN No –
2. Name –
3. DOB-
4. Fathers Name (Individual Only )-

5.Address (For Verification) :   (PAN add)

u r  Mobile No.

Reply to my mail id...

ashish abrol e-filing validate @ incometaxindia.gov.in
6 Mar

to me

Sir/Madam,

The new password is XXXXX5826X  .Kindly change the password on first login.

Moreover,you are requested to remember your password for future correspondences.

Arti Agarwal
Efiling Administrator
Directorate of Income-Tax(Systems)
Aaykar Bhawan, Sector 3
Vaishali
Ghaziabad

first follow mr. yogesh method...

then go for 2nd option

Dear friends,

I am unable to register for e filing IT returns despite several attempts.  Thoug i fill correctly,I am prompted that my first name  ,middle name /surname and my father's name  does not match with the records.As  July 31 is nearing I am anxious to register and I can not do it manually because of my income exceeding 10 lakhs. Pl provide help

please call to my number for e filing registration   9789067232

I find what you have noted a little misleading. A forum like this is to help those who are stuck in a situation where they need help. Calling your number (even if you help out for free) will deny the others a chance to go through the questions and find an answer in them. Please be a part of the forum and help in education others through it so that everyone present here can be a part of the process.

Mitali Das

income tax efiling

thanks for your precious information

thank a lot

I WANT TO FILE RETURN FOR A.Y.2012-13. 

PROBLEM IS THAT, MY C.A. WHO WAS FILLING MY RETURN IS "DEAD" AND HE HAS ONLY MY USER ID & PASSWORD. I HAVE TRIED TO GET PASSWORD, BUT IT IS SENT TO HIS EMAIL ID.

I WANT TO GET MY ATLEAST PASSWORD IN MY EMAIL ID, PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW CAN I CHANGE EMAIL ID 

WAITING FOR YOUR PROMPT REPLY

FROM

ASHESH TRIVEDI

98795 58845

my new password mail going to other mail.  Please send Password forgotan mail in my new email ID is jdacountbureau @ gmail.com. My Account Details is under

NAME :  KINJAL SUBHASH PALAN

PAN NO.  :  AIKPP0484H

DATE OF BIRTH :  22/07/1979

LAST RETURN FILE ACKNOLEDGEMENT NO.  :  430913480260712  Dt. 26/07/2012

email ID   :  jdacount @ gmail.com