I am always scared for my future studies !

others 2286 views 12 replies

i am always sacred about my future studies, i don't how to be a successful c.a. " i just checked a result of c.a pe-II group from 15000 only 2500 has passed and the rest of buddies got failed .......i don't know, what going to happen with me, really scary part........you guys are great who chosen to be in the challenging field " fileddon ki baap hai " c.a.........help me God!

Replies (12)

hey dude....tis is life....u just have 2 be urself...thinking tat out 15000 students only 2500 have passed n wasting time is nonsense....tis is ca man...even in mba many appear for entrance exams but only a handful manage to get into their dream colleges....gone are those days where our parents n grandparents, where onle a few used to study n get good salary a lead a happy life....remember the 3 idiots ka dialogue

"LIFE IS A RACE"...u need to prove tat u r the best......

n 1 more thing do not think of sumthing wich is gonna happen in future...i to used to do the same but realized tat nothingz gonna change...just wanna tell u tat did cyrus mistry ever know tat he would 1 day be the chairman of tata group.....live life as it comes....

You try to find or fit yourslf among the 2500 and forget about 12500. and make it happen................ keep it up........

well said anand:))

WELL SAID ANAND yessmiley

I do not understand why are you thinking too much. Just relax buddy…take your time.

Just focus on your study. Believe me it is all about passing one group…after that your confidence will help you to move ahead successfully. So your strategy should be to first finish your coaching and prepare for a single group with full confidence and belief.

Just work hard and take inspiration from other students.

All the best

THE BASICS OF STUDY

I would strongly suggest you all to stick to the basics of study to avoid further failure and ensure success. For me some basics of study are as follows:

In CS and CA exams scanner plays an imp role so take reference and base your study on scanner.

1.     Timely completion of course material—Very first basic thing is to finish your course to have better idea of course structure. This will also help you to prepare a good revision schedule along with study plan.

2.     Timely revision-- Another basic study point is to give ample emphasis to a good revision plan. There is nothing is this world which can substitute a good revision plan. To succeed revision is must.

3.     Ample amount of practice of Numerical [account and cost] questions-- One major reason of student failure is bad performance in practical questions. So ample amount of practice of Numerical [account and cost] questions is must along with perfect conceptual clarity.

4.     Right amount of theory preparation in practical subjects—Most of the students don’t give due value to the theory in the practical subject. So right amount of theory preparation in practical subjects is equally important. The best way to solve this issue is to prepare notes of frequently asked theory questions from Scanner.

5.     Selection of right booksAnother basic point for good preparation is the selection of right reference books. So take help from your seniors in choosing right books.

6.     Good presentation of theory— Lack of good presentation especially in theory paper is one of the major drawbacks for most of the students. In theory subjects good presentation of theory is must along with mentioning case laws and sections etc. So I’d request you all to take note of the same.

RG

Mr. Aspiring CA ji, there are peoples who shall provide with discouragous and uninspiring examples which may become your Nightmare, But let me give you some acid tests to help you out:

1)FIRST JUDGE YOURSELF, IS CA IS YOUR STUFF ARE YOU REALLY MADE FOR IT.(TEST: MAKE SURE THAT YOU ARE NOT DOING CA BECAUSE OF YOUR FAMILY, FRIENDS, MONEY OR RESPECT)

MERA WAKIN KARE, HONESTLY JO AAPKA DIL KAHE WAHI KIJIYE(CAREER) AUR BELIEVE ME "CA DEGREE "AAPKE AAGE BAUNA PAR JAYEGA

2)ONCE COMMITTED, DONT LOOK BACK. IF YOU ARE FACING TROUBLES, BE VERY HAPPY BECAUSE OF JO LIKHA GAYA HAI WO MAI NE NAHI KAHA HAI.

(THE DAY WHEN YOU DONT COME ACROSS ANY PROBLEM BE SURE THAT YOU ARE TRAVELLING THE WRONG WAY- SWAMI VIVEKANANDA)

3)GOOD AND BAD BOTH GO HAND IN HAND. BUT, WE HAVE THE WILL TO SELECT EITHER. GET INSPIRED FROM THE BRIGHT SIDE AND HAVE STERN FAITH IN YOURSELF AND GOD.

(I PERSONALLY SUGGEST THAT YOU MIGHT ATTEND PARVEEN SHARMA SIRS CLASSES NOT ONLY FOR KNOWLEDGE BUT GETTING PERFECT MOTIVATION.)

CHEERS

no 1 teaches how to be a succesful ca u urself discover ur strengths nd den find ur own path to success....faliure is a part of success not d opposite of it...u must be knowing this.. and never he scared of facing the tough situations in life....coz d more u fear d more it comes...nd lif is nt a cake walk.....so all d best!!! :)  never be dishartened in life!

Just remember that the 2500 students are like the Koyal Birds... Dont forget ki CA Exam 4 Lac Students Likhte hain aur usme se sirf 2500 CA Bante Hain...  YOU...

Remember Life is a Race.. Agar Tum Compete Nahin Karoge Toh tumhe koi Aage Nikalke Kuchal Dega...

Areeeeeeeeeeeeee  kya kya likh diya,chill dude,sab batoon ki ek baat, jo bi karo dil se kro,ca tumahre kadam chumegi

I feel "what you think of, is of the least importance when compared to what you do" so,

Once when u've decided to be in this field "dont darrofy simply karrofy".

The more u get scared the more scary things become.

"In short, my brother, follow ur heart" and work towards ur goals rather than thinking how tough it is.

Mr CA i think u are confused about existing scheme of education. Now PE 2 is no more , the same being discontinued since May 2010. Further please note down that PCC(earlier PE2) is being also phased out by November 2012. Hence what remains is IPCC. I think results of IPCC was fantastic say about 20%-30%. So where did u check PE2 results? was this copy paste of any previous post or what?