banner_ad

How to remove in defaults in tin

TDS / TCS 1772 views 4 replies

Dear Members,

I received a notice from NSDL  regarding  TDS defaults (i.e TDS on late payment. ). i downloaded form defaults from TIN web site and paid interest for 3 qtr of separate years. after that i had filed correction returns of all qtr challans. Now i would like to know still it is appear in as defaults in my TIN a/c. How can i remove that list from that web site, is there any procedure for that? Pls guide me how can i correct it

Thanks & Regards

Jayachandra Naidu

email id: jayachandrayv @ gmail.com

Replies (4)

Even I observe the same situation...i have been waiting over 15 days for such defaults to be removed automatically after filing correction return....

NSDL has not put in place an effective e-TDS return system. Many people are struggling with revised e-TDS returns and rectifying defaults. I hope they are in the process of making it user-friendly.

I have filed correction returns one month back, still it would be appear in same in defaulter list.

Originally posted by : Jayachandra Naidu

Dear Members,

I received a notice from NSDL  regarding  TDS defaults (i.e TDS on late payment. ). i downloaded form defaults from TIN web site and paid interest for 3 qtr of separate years. after that i had filed correction returns of all qtr challans. Now i would like to know still it is appear in as defaults in my TIN a/c. How can i remove that list from that web site, is there any procedure for that? Pls guide me how can i correct it

Thanks & Regards

Jayachandra Naidu

email id: jayachandrayv @ gmail.com

Dear Jaychandra,

almost all work is done now plz write a letter before the ITO that I have paid demanded amount as pr intimation and revised the return on so and so date kindly remove the demand in no time this will be resolved.

I had the same problem then I followed this .. I have the procedure of this also will mail u

for further u can contact me on : jalpeshjm @ gmail.com

29 May 2026
Finance Head

Bhawar Sales Corporation

Chennai

Graduate (Any)