Have you got harassing Personal Message?

Announcement 688 views 5 replies

Hi Everybody,

If you have got any harassing message at your CaClub Inbox, Profile Page or anywhere in the site, specially CPT Students, More Specially Girl CPT Students, then Please mail with the PM Id (Just Copy PM Address from browser Address Bar and paste it in the mail):

Give a mail to:

ADmin @ caclubindia.com

or/and

dashrath.maheshwari @ icai.org

We'll check and do the needful after verifying the facts.

Keep sharing knowledge,

Your's in Services,

Dashrath Maheshwari

Replies (5)

Dear friends,

I am the owner of many Communities on CAclubindia listed as under and I send a PM to my community members whenever I want to draw attention of members to a particular page of this platform which is either beneficial to them or just provide new information. So if any member of my community do not like to receive further PMs from me and if anyone is taking them as irritative PMs, then as a Community Owner, I request to kindly leave the community. Even if you have make such settings that you receive PMs only from your friends, then even you will receive Community Owners messages as the settings of receiving PMs only from friends cannot stop Community Owner's PMs from reaching to you.

DIPESH.

My Communities

Community Details

INTERNET TRICKS AND FILES (144 members)

Owner 

INTERNET SECURITY TIPS HAVE BECOME MUST TODAY. IN THIS COMMUNITY FILES AND FORUMS ON INTERNET RISKS AND SECURITY AND NEW INTERNET TRICKS WILL BE POSTED REGULARLY. THIS COMMUNITY IS CREATED TO SHARE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT INTERNET AMONG CA STUDENTS AND PROFESSIONALS. REPOSTING ANY POST OF THIS COMMUNITY IN CACLUBINDIA OPEN FORUM IS THOUGH NOT RESTRICTED, BUT IT IS NOT ADVISABLE.MEMBERS FEEL FREE TO POST ANYTHING RELATED TO INTERNET IN OUR COMMUNITY.

EXCEL TRICKS AND COLLECTION OF EXCEL FILES  (311 members)

Owner 

NEW TRICKS AND FILES ON MICROSOFT EXCEL WILL BE POSTED REGULARLY IN THIS COMMUNITY.THIS COMMUNITY IS CREATED SO THAT WE CAN HAVE GOOD COLLECTION OF EXCEL RELATED VERY USEFUL FILES AND EXCEL TRICKS AT A SAME PLACE ON CACLUBINDIA...YOU ARE MOST WELCOME TO THIS COMMUNITY........REGARDS

INDIAN LAWS.... (29 members)

Owner 

IN THIS COMMUNITY REGULAR TOPICS AND FILES WILL BE POSTED ON VARIOUS INDIAN LAWS WHICH WILL HELP US TO HAVE A HANDYBOOK OF ANY LAW...........YOU ARE MOST WELCOME.

CA + CS (13 members)

Owner 

THIS COMMUNITY IS 4 THE STUDENTS PURSUING BOTH CA AND CS...........

PCC/IPCC STUDENTS' CLUB (19 members)

Owner 

THIS COMMUNITY IS 4 PCC/IPCC STUDENTS SPECIALLY TO SOLVE VARIOUS PROBLEMS......YOU ARE MOST WELCOME

CRACK EXAM WITHOUT CLASSES... (144 members)

Owner 

IF U BELIEVE THAT CA EXAMS CAN BE CRACKED WITHOUT ANY COACHING, CLICK ON JOIN COMMUNITY...IN THIS COMMUNITY WE CAN HAVE A GOOD COLLECTION OF FILES AND FORUMS RELATED TO EXAMINATION PREPARATION....YOU ARE MOST WELCOME

ICAI LIVEWIRE (16 members)

Owner 

THIS COMMUNITY IS 4 ALL THE CA STUDENTS WHO RESPECT ICAI...

FRIENDSHIP IS LIFE (23 members)

Owner 

IF U R OF THE OPINION THAT FRIENDSHIP IS A VERY IMPORTANT RELATION IN LIFE, CLICK ON JOIN COMMUNITY.........

CA FINAL STUDENTS CLUB (97 members)

Owner 

THIS COMMUNITY IS SPECIALLY FOR CA FINAL STUDENTS TO DISCUSS VARIOUS TOPICS AND PROBLEMS. YOU ARE WELCOME...

Indeed a good move by Admin and Moderators. A much awaited one...

@ Madhvi, I got your PM, but you need to provide detail of the PM you have received.. I mean PM ID and text of the PM.

So that we can look into the same.

@ Dipesh

Yes its true that being a community owner you can send PM's to Community Members, But You should take care about the PM being sent.

We need to control abusive/harassing messages from spreading at our caclub and for that I need support from the members like you, Ankurji, Surendra ji , Balu and all other truly active. heart of the club, members.

Originally posted by : Dashrath Maheshwari

@ Dipesh

Yes its true that being a community owner you can send PM's to Community Members, But You should take care about the PM being sent.

We need to control abusive/harassing messages from spreading at our caclub and for that I need support from the members like you, Ankurji, Surendra ji , Balu and all other truly active. heart of the club, members.

I m Fully with CAclub in this move, boss. I wrote about my communities here because as we all know that CAclub is worldwide and my PMs are reaching to hundreds of members who come here from different regions and some of them may not want to receive PMs. So I wrote just to inform that if anyone does not want to receive my PMs, then they can leave communities. It is also 100% true that I should care while sending PMs to members as my PMs are reaching to hundreds of members across India. This initiative by CAclubindia is the best one as I personally observed here on CAclubindia that some of the members do not have professional attitude and their messages are resulting in harassments. We also have some issues regarding this in past in open forums the links of which I am not posting here. It is quite easy to find and claim a member when the link of abuse message is available, but it is quite difficult to trace those profiles that are thanked many times in forums, but created just for abusive purpose and with fake identities. Till today about more than 5 such profiles are deleted on my request to CAclubindia. Recently a very serious complaint regarding this is lodged with CAclubindia. I also suggest CAclubindia to appoint a moderator for Chat Room as we also have issues regarding chat room in the past and in my opinion CAclubindia chat room needs a moderator.

Dipesh.