banner_ad

GST composite supply query

320 views 4 replies

I have a query related to GST supplies. My client is engaged in Bar & Restaurant business, he makes bill by providing liquor price at MRP + Service Charges. At present he is not charging any GST on this “Composite Supply” as the principle supply is non – GST item. Now, officer is asking him to charge GST on “Service charge” portion separately. Kindly guide, whether office is correct?

Replies (4)

Your are absolutely correct and department cannot levy gst on series charges since it is not main business and complementary service in addition to sale. our business is not provide the service

@ Mr CA Ameetkumar.,

Yes... Officer is correct. If You are separately charging service charge in the bills then GST applicable for the charges...

In case You will billing without Service charge (including) then no need to charge GST...
Officers contention is absolutely correct. You have to charge GST on Service Charges, since the Service Charges is being recovered separately from the consumers.
@ Raja Ji, what if InVoice Pattern is chamged, as this is normally bundled services, still it is Taxable ?

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com