First time tax returns under 194h

ITR 1020 views 4 replies

I have made earnings of about 2 Lakhs from online affiliate marketing for year 2014. The company pays me monthly commisions after deducting 10% TDS. The company also sends me Quaterly Form 16A (Traces) where it mentions about the TDS being paid under the category 194H.

Please help me how should i file my returns

what ITR should i opt for

Also, i have been told that i can get refunds of my TDS amount. Kindly let me know the process of applying for returns.

Rishab

Replies (4)
File itr 4 and get refund

You will have to consider income from all sources in addition to the commission income. You can also claim expenses against the commission income. Its better to see a CA or tax practitioner in your area.

3rd option u may have rishabh is....to file itr 1 sahaj online , a self explanatory form from incometaxindia.gov.in.. and get refund credited in yr bank ac via ecs ...

@ Akash..Thanks...after a brief study from this forum i can say that i should opt for ITR 4

@ Madhavi: Noted..Thanks

@ Keyur: will itr1 sahaj alone suffice? i read in this forum that 194H comes under ITR 4. Kindly lt me know. Thanks