feeling low, depressed...help me?

Abhishek (Assistant Manager) (472 Points)
Replied 10 March 2011

Dont be so short sighted and get de-motivated by friends having fun - Have the ultimate goal in mind - to completed CA - Think about it this way - now ur friends are enjoying and u are studying - but if u pass ur CA and get a decent job - u r set for life... u can be happily settled...

So stay focussed - study hard and come out with flying colours

Joey Tribbiani (fdg) (2010 Points)
Replied 10 March 2011

Bhai dont feel depressed,it is the story of all CA students. But one thing I would like to say that articleship period me jo maine maze mare hai wo to college me bhi nahi hote. I made friends,bunked office,roam here and there and most of all learned about life better than i may have got in college. Really I m a changed person after my articles. So dont worry,even articleship period can give you fun element you are missing right now and the much required qualification degree. So ALL THE BEST.

Divya (CA Final student) (272 Points)
Replied 10 March 2011

Hey...

I also had to forgo my college life to do CA n i underwent the same feeling.. I am a pcc student so i had to select a firm for articleship as soon as my cpt results were out (right after my 12th exam when my frenz wr getting in2 colleges).. Infact i got seats in 2 best colleges in chennai n i dint tk it up.. But trust me its waste of 3 yrs! Can u believe ur forgoing 3 yrs of earnings just for the sake of college life!  But Don think drs no fun at all in CA.. After u clear ur ipcc exam ur gonna join a firm.. And u ll be eligible to write final oly after 2.5 yrs... Even after keepin ample time for preparation, u ll have a lot of time for enjoyment! Bank/Stat Audits n all.. New set of frenz in ur new firm.. Ur first stipend.. The respect u get from audit clients etc.. U can have fun in ur own way!! Out of Personal experience i wud say i'm having great fun!! Right now just conc on exams.. After u pass u can have fun like anything if u join a pretty gud firm!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Trust me!! CA is also fun!!! Atleast articleship is!!

-Divya

Rishab... a logic that suits ur mindset....

U can pass CA and have girlfriends....

But with girlfriend!! u cannot pass CA in your life time... Beware.... just joking...

Who says u don't have fun in CA studies.... i mean u can share light moments with ur co FCA'a( Future chartered accountants)... about CA jokes...

Here's one for u to laugh...

In Madras at a Church one Lord jesus's statue is there and it's written.. " LORD NEVER FAILS"...

One crazy CA student has written under it " ASK HIM TO WRITE CA EXAMS".... a must see monument for CA students in Madras.. 

Aditya Poddar (CA Qualified CS & Audit Assistant)   (91 Points)
Replied 10 March 2011

hey rishabh,

dont just giv a damn to wat is happenin wid ur frens.....just focus on ur career n studies.......these gals....they r  just craz yafter guys who r rich or successful.....i hav seen endless students in my college life who were jus havin fun entire 3 yrs of their college life.....and today........those guys r ruined.......no work....no money.....NO GURLS......nothing......

Only ur caliber n ur success will make u somethin in ur life.......

Get going wid ur preparations Bro!!!!!!

kousalya (cs student) (181 Points)
Replied 10 March 2011

And My view that - Ask urself why u are doing ca ?

For Fun or For Hard work ?

Strictly Saying- If u are Seeing To others Life - it Means U are Not Seeing Your Goal ?????//

Life is Yours 

Live as U Want to Live .............................THESE ARE THE TRUE WORDS"LIVE YR LIFE"

v@m$h! (CA - Final and CS - Final)   (1473 Points)
Replied 11 March 2011

YOU ARE CREATOR OF UR OWN DESTINY

Naveen (CA Final, B Com (A&F)) (122 Points)
Replied 11 March 2011

dude, don't be depressed...

even i'm a guy who jumped directly from 2nd PU... but if you finish early, you'll be a CA by 21, 22...

And then you can have all the fun :)

think about it... your friends would just have a degree or something... but you'll have a greater qualification and money... you can decide to lead your life however you want later :) :)

RIDHIMA (student) (424 Points)
Replied 11 March 2011

Originally posted by : Mayank Saraogi

As Praveen Sir says...if u want anythng different (like sucess) then u have to be different from the crowd...

n dont thnk wot u r doing today or u r not been able today enjoy ur life just hnk tht wot u will be able to do after u become a CA...

passing inter only will give u so much pleasure tht u ll forget all these pains...go ahead dont get deprsd...chake de

CA Rajat Jain (CA) (1677 Points)
Replied 12 March 2011

try to feel good n concentrate in ur studies properly 1.5 months r sufficient 4 revision purpuse good luck 4 ur exams

Srivathsan (#) (28 Points)
Replied 15 March 2011

Don wry.. Get a GF :P