Exemption query

IPCC 1326 views 18 replies

I need some info regarding exemption:

As per exemption rule of ICAI if a student got exemption in any attempt,

He'll be eligible for next 3 attempts for that exemption if he didn't pass the group.

So my Ques is

If student got exemption in May 2011 

then exemption will be applicable for upcoming Nov 11, May 12 and Nov 12..

But if he's not giving Nov12 ... and decided to appear in May 13..

1.Will he be eligible for exemption?indecision

2.If yes, can he surrender exemption?indecision

3.If yes, then what should he do to surrender the said exemption?indecision

Replies (18)

Nope., if that person is not giving Nov 12 exams.., that attempt will be though considered.. So, surrendering and all does not arise..

Sir for how many attempts one can appear for IPCC?

Originally posted by : Urvashi

Sir for how many attempts one can appear for IPCC?

Hey. There is no such limit now. Earlier it has 5, but now there is no such rules. 

Regards. 

RAJESH CHOUDHARY

Thank you Rajesh ji for clarifyingyes

Means vo student ko ab exemption ni mil sakta but vo exam de sakta hai...Rght?frown

Originally posted by : Urvashi

Thank you Rajesh ji for clarifying

Means vo student ko ab exemption ni mil sakta but vo exam de sakta hai...Rght?

Ya He/ She should have not waste last i.e. previous attempt. Now the exemption is not counted in next exam.

RAJESH CHOUDHARY

Even earlier, it was not there, not atleast in PCC.., mst be in IPCC... The rule for maximum attempts exist in FINALS only...

Moreover., the person, if giving/not giving any attempt, does not mean that attempt gets wiped off from his/her records.. So, yes, that person's exemption remains withdrawn from this november 2012., and he/she can appear from MAY 13 with a fresh start..

Thanks once again......cheeky

Thanks Dhanraj ji  sir for clearing my doubts!cheeky

but i heared that one person can gv only 8 attempt  (i.e 4 years )in one registration .of IPCC ..is it right...???

@ Dolly : Infact i heard that a student remains registered under IPCC for 5 Years only.. That means, maximum attempts he can give is 8-9 attempts.... And if the student is not able to clear IPCC in such no. of attempts, he/she should re-register with ICAI paying the fees and will get the same old registration no. to continue for next 5 years in IPCC..

While, i know, such 5 years rule exist for FINALS only.., so may be they have inserted same thing in IPCC now..

Originally posted by : CA Dhiraj Ramchandani

@ Dolly : Infact i heard that a student remains registered under IPCC for 5 Years only.. That means, maximum attempts he can give is 8-9 attempts.... And if the student is not able to clear IPCC in such no. of attempts, he/she should re-register with ICAI paying the fees and will get the same old registration no. to continue for next 5 years in IPCC..

While, i know, such 5 years rule exist for FINALS only.., so may be they have inserted same thing in IPCC now..

now i m getting confused

hold on sir

my article ship got completed in march 2012..

now till wch year i m eligible..i mean the thing u r saying for max attempts..

plzzz reply..

very urgent now..

as i m not giving the attempt..it becomes more imp for me now..

the no.of max attempts in ca final???????

akash can u tell me hv u completed ur 2.5 yr of articleship or 3 years ......so that to clarify ur problm clerly

full articleship completed in march 2012.. 

was from pcc..

akash, i already said, the rule is for IPCC only.., and not PCC..

moreover, i am not sure of applicability of this rule.., as ICAI has sanctioned the rule, but parliament has not, so is it applicable or not, i dont know..

one thing is sure, PCC students dont fall any such rule..