eXAM FEVER-stress mgmt

CA. ANKUR JAIN (CA.....) (2800 Points)

06 March 2011  

STRESS AND HEALTH MANAGEMENT ALONGWITH EXAM PREPARATIONS

Hellow friends,

The countdown of exams (May11) is moving so smoothly and the time will never come guys……

Hoping you all are going through a lot of hard word and ya m sure “hard work always paid off by god”.

As you know friends STRESS ALWAYS FOLLOWS HARD WORK and in CA stress and health management is very crucial specially during exams.. “kyuki health khraab to sab khraab…..”

So here is some tips to have a healthy study:) (maarna matt yar)……

LOOK AFTER YOUR HEALTH

Looking after your health means that you should be getting adequate rest.

Eat and drink sensibly and in moderation,

exercise your body and spend quality time on yourself……..

(Padhayi k sath sath khana, pina, sona or ghumna firna bhi warna aise  ho sakta hai :P)

FUN WITH STUDY

Make your learning fun. If you have someone to study with YOU then use the opportunity to test each other on what you've learned so far, when you're away from your books…..

This will help you in test your knowledge and getting your mind relaxed.

(yaar har time books se hi to nahi padh sakte na so friends se bhi thodi study ki baate kr lo but jydada nai it may also create confussions)

PERFECT TIME TO HAVE REST/CHANGE SUBJECT

If you find your mind begins to wander during your studies

then it's time for a rest OR you may try another subject of your best interest….

There's no point in continuing at this time with your learning because your brain won't absorb the information as easily as it would if you were at your peak.

(jab lage dimag me kuch nai jar raha  cell uthao headphone lgao or acha sa MUSIC suno its my technique… it will help to relieve your mind from harm feelings like mujhe kyu samajh nahi aa rha)

IMAGINARY EXCERCISES

Practice relaxation exercises. Try this –

lie on your bed or sit in a comfortable chair. Close your eyes and relax every muscle in your body - starting with the feet and working your way up to your head.

Then, imagine yourself walking down the steps from a balcony - into a lovely garden.

Bring all your sense into play, your vision, smell, taste, hearing and touch,

for example, smelling the roses and hearing the birds, tasting the sweet morning air and touching the petals of a flower. Let yourself remain in this state for a few minutes before opening your eyes, take a deep breath - and come back to the room………

Above all these things

“BE RELAXED, CONFIDENT AND ALWAYS BELIEVE IN YOURSELF”