EWAY BILL FOR MULTIPLE CONTAINERS WITH SINGLE INVOICE

Eway Bill 5094 views 4 replies

Dear All ,

We want to send multiple containers under a single Invoice relating to our export shipment. 

Our query is how to generate eway bill for individual containers billed under single invoice from Factory warehouse to ICD customs location.

Please guide.

Thanks & Regards

Uttam Chhajer

Replies (4)

1) Create an e-way bill by filling Part-A only.

2) On the dashboard (under left panel), select 'e-way bill' option - 'Change to multivehicle.

3) Enter the eway bill number as generated in the first step. The respective eway bill will be displayed. Select the ' Do you wish to move the goods in Multiple vehicle' option as 'Yes'

4) Create a group: Update the From-To locations & mention total qty as per the invoice and reason for selecting this option- "Others" as applicable in your case.

5) Now, select the 'Update Part B" option on the dashboard - select the group as created in step-4 under the relevant eway bill no.- Enter vehicle details & quantity in the respective vehicle. You can add multiple vehicles & take a print of the same once all vehicle details are updated.

Hope this is helpful!

Dear Madam,

Thanks for your reply.

But my query is that  we require different E way bill numbers for each vehicle.

is that possible to generate multiple eway bill under single invoice.

Thanks & Regards

Uttam Chhajer

As you are aware, eway bill can generated for a single document (Tax invoice, delivery challans,etc.)

In case you want to generate multiple eway bills for respective consignments under single invoice, you can do it as under:

1) The supplier should generate a tax invoice before dispatch of the first consignment;

2)Issue delivery challans for each of the subsequent consignments (with proper details), giving reference to the original invoice as issued in Step-1;

3) Generate separate eway bill for each of the consignments based on the delivery challan;

4) Each consignment shall be accompanied by copies of the corresponding delivery challan , duly certified copy of invoice & respective eway bill generated as per Step-3.

5) The original copy of invoice shall be sent along with the last consignment.

Remember cross referencing ( Original invoice reference in each of the DCs).

Dear Madam,

Thanks for your reply. I hope this will help me.

Further , I have one more query , if can help with the same-

This is to inform that we have recently partitioned our Family HUF by mutual agreement by all members. There was only Bank account held by HUF, the amount of which we have distributed among the family members and the Bank account is closed.

Now our query is -

1. There is a TDS refund due for the F.Y: 2020-21. Now since the bank account is closed , can we get the refund in the name of Karta.

2. We want to surrender the PAN of the HUF. So shall we have to wait till the online assessment order is received by CPC Bangalore or will have to file manual IT return with the concerned ITO relating to our jurisdiction.

3. Surrender process of PAN.

We request you to kindly help in solving our above queries. Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Best Regards

Uttam Chhajer