banner_ad

Dvat/cst query

DVat 636 views 3 replies

I have Started a New Prop. Firm ( Trader ) and i m registered under DVAT . I have some queries please reply .

1. I have purchased some electrical goods in delhi and paid DVAT @ 12.5% now i want to sell those to another state ( U.P.) , however the purchaser is only giving me 2 % CST , Which is infact a loss for me as i have already paid 12.5% VAT in delhi. Kindly guide me how to get this transaction done .Will i get any refund when i file my quaterly return. please guide me regarding this as i m a trader who purchase goods from delhi and sell it to other states.

Replies (3)
you should be charging Vat 12.5% as well as CST @ 2%
Originally posted by : Praveen Kr. Agarwal
you should be charging Vat 12.5% as well as CST @ 2%

Well this will increase the basic price to almost 10-12%, however i will not be fulfill the order due to price escalation.

Dear Anubhav

It will not effect your cost for e.g

if you purchased goods of Rs 1000 (Cost of Goods) + VAT 12.5% 125.00 (Input Credit)

& sold the same at Rs 1200 (Material amount) + CST 2% 24.00 (adjustable with input credit)

Input Credit in Hand =125.00 - 24.00    = 101.00 (Either you can claim as refund frm Deptt or Carried forward to next period).

If  purchaser from UP is ready to provide you C-form then you can charge 2% of him.

If u raised inv @ 2% and later purchaser unable to provide C-form you will liable to pay rest 10.5% to Deparment.

You can also ask purchaser to Deposit security amount @ 10.5%, till u recd C form frm him.

I hope above points will be helpful for you,

Feel free to contact 

Deepak Sharma

deepak_8583 @ yahoo.com

11 May 2026
CA Dropout

Patron Accounting LLP