starting salary of a Chartered Accountant?

Padma (CA Final) (50 Points)
Replied 27 July 2009

Ya.. My friendz workin for as low as 2.5 lakhs per annum.. Totally depends on how u perform in the interview.. All the best guys!

Gaurav Saini (Service) (52 Points)
Replied 27 July 2009

I am not sure about 9 lac salary or something like that unless we don't talk about in hand salary.

In this context I would like to tell you that one of my friend who was a rank holder and joined leading IT co. one year back from campus got the ctc of Rs. 10.5 lac and actually getting 65000 pm in hand which is 7.8 lac.

Even myself joined a leading psu in same campus got offer of 4.5 lac ctc getting only 27000 pm

one my friend working in a BPO of leading IT co. got offer of 3.5 lac and getting only 24000 pm

therefore your high salary depends upon:-

Are you a rank holder ( even in that case you must be selected from campus not offcampus)

otherwise

you must be knowledgeble and having exp. in good ca firm

finally, if a ca fresher gets 25000 in hand he should consider himself lucky and if gets his profile good too then extremely lucky.

Amey (Service) (137 Points)
Replied 27 July 2009

I think for a fresh CA in current business environment salary in the range of Rs. 4.5 to 5.5 lakhs can be considered as good.Any excess in this would certainly be towards the knowledge, experience during articleship, communication skills which particular CA is able to showcase in interview.

CA CS CIMA Prakash Somani (Landmark Group) (23502 Points)
Replied 28 July 2009

Its 5L < there is no max limit

niteshkumar (student) (37 Points)
Replied 01 August 2009

salary of a chartered accountant is depends on its knowledge, experience & skills. My cousin have got  Govt. package of Rs. 9 LACS p.a.

niteshkumar (student) (37 Points)
Replied 01 August 2009

Recently My cousin ( A freshier ) have got a GOVT. PACKAGE OF RS. 9 LACS P.A.

Jagriti Kapoor (CA- Final) (71 Points)
Replied 04 September 2009

i agree.... my frnd recently got Ctc of 10.5 lacs from ITC....

saurabh (CA) (552 Points)
Replied 13 September 2009

Thanks a lot friends for your opinions and views.

In this recent campus in Delhi, i have got placement in Genpact- finance & accounting at a package of Rs 4.6 lacs p. a. but in hand is just 25000 p.m.

Also my friends are saying that a BPO profile is useless at this point of time. So, do u guys think i should join it or not. Please share ur valuable views.

saurabh (CA) (552 Points)

Thanks a lot friends for your opinions and views. In this recent campus in Delhi, i have got placement in Genpact- finance & accounting at a package of Rs 4.6 lacs p. a. but in hand is just 25000 p.m. Also my friends are saying that a BPO profile is useless at this point of time. So, do u guys think i should join it or not. Please share ur valuable views.

MUNISH SHARMA (STUDENT CA-FINAL) (346 Points)

YA, ITS  5L < AND  there is no max limit

akanksha khare (ICWA final student trainee(hpcl))   (97 Points)
Replied 13 October 2009

What is the starting salary of a ICWA

Abhay goel (CA Final) (73 Points)
Replied 13 January 2012

Jobs are scare........expecting such high end packages will not be right.

saurabh gupta (.) (35 Points)
Replied 07 April 2012

which best company provides best salary in india