CA Final November 2016 expected date and expected pass %

Page no : 11

CA Manish Mishra (Qualified Chartered accountant)   (507 Points)
Replied 06 January 2017

CA Saurabh (PRACTICE) (1019 Points)
Replied 06 January 2017

CA FINAL RESULT would be on 17th jan or 18th jan
10th and 11th jan adjourned council meeting
16th and 17th jan institute work..so on 17th or at the most on 18th results would be declared..

Replied 06 January 2017

Result would be on 17th jan 2 pm.

venkat (CA ) (1518 Points)
Replied 06 January 2017

Is it official news

CA Ankit Garg (Qualified Chartered Accountant )   (1743 Points)
Replied 06 January 2017

Bhai log date is not relevant. Relevant is percentage. Date kuch bhi ho 16, 17, 18. Kya farak padhta hai. Percentage matters

ACA Anurag (Enjoy the little things)   (14706 Points)
Replied 06 January 2017

Notification for the result will be uploaded on 10th Jan 2017 and result will be declared most proably on 17th Jan 2016 at around 01 PM 

Final result picture will be clear by 14th Jan .

Council meeting has lots of work to do which will be done on 10& 11 and final call on result will be taken on 14th Jan 2017(Most Probably) and such meetings never gets public .

All the best 

God Bless you

CA Prakash Joshi (IDT Manager) (49 Points)
Replied 06 January 2017

yesyes

Replied 06 January 2017

As per the latest update (As per sources) Passing percentage of Group 2 would be around 18.50% and Of Group 1 16% . 

Both group pass percentage will be around 12% 

Above percentage may change as per the requirement of industry , 

As per my own view result of Group 2 and Group 1 will be above 20% and Both group will be around 15% (My Own Opinon)

All the best 

God Bless you 

5 Like

Replied 06 January 2017

Originally posted by : Yuvaraja
after result only they ll publish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It will be uploaded next week 

CA Ankit Garg (Qualified Chartered Accountant )   (1743 Points)
Replied 06 January 2017

Anurag sir

GOD BLESS YOU ALSO..

DIL KHUS KAR DIA AAPNE BHAIYA..

venkat (CA ) (1518 Points)
Replied 06 January 2017

how is the correction in grp 1

PRADYUMN MOHATA (Ca Final Candidate) (44 Points)
Replied 06 January 2017

how is the correction of dt and audit ?

Replied 06 January 2017

Dear Praduman,

we dont have any update for the same . Kindly wait as we will post as we get any information 

God Bless you 

CA Final Student (Student CA Final ) (227 Points)
Replied 07 January 2017

Let's do not forget we were expecting high results in Nov 2015 in similar forum and results were drastically change to low on last day of council meeting. Don't feel high on above information as there are couple of meetings still pending for discussion.

Also group 1 papers were difficult difficult than group 2 which many of students would agree and to give high percentage results very liberal checking or grace marks are required. 

Let hope for the best. Do not rely on pass percentage. It's your performance which would matter you most. There is no gain in being happy on expected pass percentage as your result may be different.

Audit correction is similar to past attempts. Audit is one of paper where atmost perfection is demanded from students and most of group 1 students fail in exams. We can only expect grace marks but no linent checking in the same.

All the best and have faith on you.

PS: I am also waiting for results and do not intend to create fear among students