Today's dt paper

AakashKapadia (Chartered Accountant ) (123 Points)
Replied 14 May 2016

Even the search survey ques was on 153C , amended section!

Anyways focus on IDT Guys,

Service tax has really good amendments in services too, so kindly refrain yourselves from this portal now:-P

All the best

Nidhiii (Audit) (642 Points)
Replied 14 May 2016

nothing from core icds, invt trusts, 32ad, safe harbour rules, alternate invt fund, charitable trusts and also 80c/d/ adv ruling/settlement commission. Ok maybe i expected these areas heavily thanks to multiple key/suggested questions given by experts on various websites including cci.. But generally may paper is amendments based but this time i felt the weightage wasnt great.. And I am sure a lot many felt the same too. Cheers !

Nidhiii (Audit) (642 Points)
Replied 14 May 2016

I am gonna be careful wit idt now haha

MAYUR BIYANI (Assistant Manager-Taxation & Accounts)   (142 Points)
Replied 14 May 2016

nidhi...u can check previous may papers ie 2014 n 2015... they asked very minimum on amendmnets..rather now they r judging us on conceptualy n practical logic...
its time to give our best now in idt the last paper of the season May-2016...all d best

yashika jain (Working with Accenture) (43 Points)
Replied 14 May 2016

I was really bad .. studied all amendments trust ddt but god knws kya aaya .... I wish get atleast 40

yashika jain (Working with Accenture) (43 Points)
Replied 14 May 2016

I was really bad .. studied all amendments trust ddt but god knws kya aaya .... I wish get atleast 40

CA Vasiullah (Vasi) (Audit Executive) (1813 Points)
Replied 14 May 2016

Already having 74 in idt as exemption from last attempt exam is over for me today. It was really not upto the expectation, especially little from amendments. just wishing to cross that 40 line :)

Omkhar (CA CMA CS Professional)   (68 Points)
Replied 14 May 2016

Many TDS questions were from Case Law book.

Replied 14 May 2016

7(b)(i)... Singapore Airline case  in  Madras High Court , Japan Airline case in Delhi High Court, Finally Japan Airlines case in Supreme Court... Lols... Just about 2 marks question. Bache ki jaan loge kya :D

AakashKapadia (Chartered Accountant ) (123 Points)
Replied 14 May 2016

Hmm yes , They saved Sec 32AD, AIF, AMT, trusts for Nov'2016

so now concentrate and give your best for IDT 

Shiksha (Student) (26 Points)
Replied 14 May 2016

Originally posted by : Vasiullah

Already having 74 in idt as exemption from last attempt exam is over for me today. It was really not upto the expectation, especially little from amendments. just wishing to cross that 40 line :)

tips for for idt please 

Replied 14 May 2016

Originally posted by : Shiksha

Originally posted by : VasiullahAlready having 74 in idt as exemption from last attempt exam is over for me today. It was really not upto the expectation, especially little from amendments. just wishing to cross that 40 line :) tips for for idt please  

Do your best and leave rest to ICAI, just try to cover everything very well especially ST and valuation portions from Excise and Customs! Biggest thing is not to lose hope on seeing a not so familiar paper.

murari (Ca) (162 Points)
Replied 14 May 2016

mine 2 66 idt hope this time clear.............. all d best for idt...........  i  m free now for exam stress...........yes

Ashok Kumar (CA qualified) (389 Points)
Replied 14 May 2016

Q paper : On inspection of your client's books, you come across huge amounts of concealed income. What is your advice? My brain : Forge the docs to some other name/make arrangements with AO not to send notice for earlier years/conceal the books itself/burn them, etc.!! Me : Hey 'correct' advice!!! Where are you??

Navin Upadhyay (Article) (22 Points)
Replied 14 May 2016

Did silly mistakes like in slump sale question. I inserted evrythng but just dint write the land figure at 100 rather took it at book value of 1200 n loss came. Rest evrythn was right. Same in pgbp question. Got confused wid specified bussiness