Is direct entry of graduates to IPCC good?

CA Sumit Bansal (CA) (75 Points)
Replied 20 June 2011

gud 4 d students who want to join now...........they can pursue graduation regulary and enjoy college lyf as well

prasenjit pal (Service) (51 Points)
Replied 22 June 2011

DESTRUCTIVE IDEA

CA phanikumar chebolu (B.com CMA (CS professional))   (556 Points)
Replied 22 June 2011

It is a gud decision, if and only if,  the CPT should be EXEMPTED ONLY TO COMMERCE GRADUATES

Akash (CA Final Article Assistant)   (1671 Points)
Replied 23 June 2011

How can a student perform well in IPCC if he cant pass even CPT?It is bad decision

Trilok chandar.A.M. (CS Professional (Final) Student.)   (154 Points)
Replied 23 June 2011

can any one tell me this has implimented from when.....???

Vishalbandre (Student) (50 Points)
Replied 24 June 2011

Originally posted by : ravi jain
HI ALL,WHAT DO YOU THINK ,IS ICAI PLAN FOR DIRECT ENTRY FOR GRADUATES FOR IPCC GOOD?LETS DISCUSS..............

CPT covers all basic aspects to CA course its a base , now the postion is like house without base , Commerce graduates have basic knowledge to carry over to IPCC but whats about other stream students like Arts or Science how they cover basic concepts in accounting or whatever , in CPT you can get basic knowledge whcih is helpful for non-commerce graduates , but now i dont think that other streamers can get good place in CA education .

Afroz Shaik (Quality Analyst) (22 Points)
Replied 25 June 2011

Hello Dear's,

It's good to hear all of the comments but the bottom line as per my knwledge is even graduates who are giving for CPT attempt s unable to give cause bcause of minus marking 4 wrong attempt......but not bcause of they r not capable......

This is great opportunity for Bcom students dat ICAI has made thier gates open which wud not lead the value of CA low as CA course will always stand n #1 position in Proffessional courses.

Mukesh Kumar Singh (CA-FINAL) (4094 Points)
Replied 28 June 2011

good for future students but bad for present students

suresh (Article Trainee) (25 Points)
Replied 05 July 2011

Hai Friends,

I am presently ipcc student and i am a graduate also,is it possible to register articles with my degree as per icai latest decission. what is the fees details. tel me about ipcc registration. i am allready registered as ipcc student. if i chosen articles what about my regitration. Please guide me friends.

Replied 05 July 2011

Hai Friends,

I am presently ipcc student and i am a graduate also,is it possible to register articles with my degree as per icai latest decission. what is the fees details. tel me about ipcc registration. i am allready registered as ipcc student. if i chosen articles what about my regitration. Please guide me friends.

Replied 05 July 2011

Hai Friends,

I am doing IPCC presently and i am a graduate also,is it possible to register articles with my degree as per icai latest decission. what is the fees details. tel me about ipcc registration. i am allready registered as ipcc student. if i chosen articles what about my regitration. Please guide me friends.

kamal (CWA) (125 Points)
Replied 06 July 2011

Dear All

Please confirm whether the Circular is announced or when it will be announced.

As per my opinion the decision of ICAI Is absolutely correct,

In all the world graduation is recognized degress and all the institute given direct entrance to graduate person.

CPT mere a money making scheme of ICAI, I also doing CWA and CA  as per my experience the child who is merely 12 pass going CPT and  ready to do article ship have no maturity level to talk and doing perform.

CA is become a fun place for Childs, A Graduate person having exposure of at lest +3 year having good IQ and good maturity level.

Even CWA and CS the same professional bodies giving preference to graduate.  

Any way Please confirm whether the Circular is announced or when it will be announced.

Mani.V (C.E.O) (81 Points)
Replied 02 November 2011

Its really appreciate one. Because, In CPT Question papers contains most of the subjects the 12th portions. Graduates are more thinks upon the 12th standard.

Simply says,  CPT exams to Graduates is like a 1st Standard Questions are ask in the 10th standard public Question paper.

Kashvi (CS) (231 Points)
Replied 02 November 2011

commerce gratuates its ok...but other stream'c graduation course cant b compared wid cpt

Shashi Bhushan (Learner, Jalandhar) (996 Points)
Replied 03 November 2011

Dont want to say anything about B.com students. But How come an Arts student even though scoring above 60% will be able to cop up with vast concepts of Accounts, Cost and FM. Because even in IPCC coaching classes nobody will teach them what is History of  Real Nominal and personal A/c

they will have to spend extra time by arranging specialised coaching...