debit note

154 views 6 replies
Dear Sir
Debit note raised against June 18 invoice after GSTR1 now how enter debit note in July 18 GSTR1.Please guide, so many time try ti enter but generate error in july 18 GSTR1.
Replies (6)
Originally posted by : Hanif Modan
Dear SirDebit note raised against June 18 invoice after GSTR1 now how enter debit note in July 18 GSTR1.Please guide, so many time try ti enter but generate error in july 18 GSTR1.

DEBIT NOTE MEANS...?

Bcoz,

You give to Your Customers or Your Suppliers....(Purchase return or Sales Return)...?

Prkvide the correct bill no. againt which the debit note being issued
Dear Pankaj Rawat Ji...

How is possible "DEBIT NOTE" trace out in GSTR 1 return...?

Note:
Somebody ask Purchase return (Debit note) details in his GSTR 1 return...!!!
Is possible in GSTR 1 for purchase return for the taxpayers...?
Sir Raja ji
yes you are correct , but debit can be raise againt the sale also .

If suppose in sale bill i have charged less rate for any goods & filed my gstr 1 , after that i came to know about that mistake in that situation i cannot revised my invoice , infact has to raise Debit note for the same .

Note : In MNC they never revised their invoice they raise the debit note for the same
Yes Dear... You are exactly correct and I agreed. But, Better to get back details from Querist... Am I right?

yes