Cpc

ITR 806 views 6 replies

I'VE RECEIVED A COMMUNICATION ON ARREAR DEMAND FROM CPC, BANGALORE STATING THAT

1.Amounts mentioned and demands outstanding (if any) are liable to be adjusted against the refunds arising on processing of

return in CPC. This may be treated as intimation u/s 245 of the Income Tax Act, 1961.

2. Please contact your current jurisdictional Assessing Officer for any clarifications on the Demand(s) stated in this intimation.

3.The table below does not include the demands raised by CPC, if any. Kindly refer to the orders u/s 143(1)/154 issued by CPC for those demands:-

STATEMENT OF ARREAR DEMAND A.Y. 2007-08

DEMANDAMOUNT6972/- INTEREST CALCULATED

TILL/DATE FOR DEMAND UPLOAD: 11/03/2011.

i want to know what is this? when i met d officers of my jurisdiction they said that you write a rectificaton letter and submit there.plz send me a specimen copy of the letter.thanx in advance.

Replies (6)

I REQUEST CCI MEMBERS TO PLZ LET ME KNOW HOW SHOULD I RESPOND TO THIS SITUATION?

THNX

Now this matter will go to your AO not to CPC.

Just write a simple plain paper Application to AO stating all the particulars of the matter and attach the assessment orders for the year AY 2007-08 (if you have) and request for deletion of demand. If you dont have assessment order in respect of AY 2007-08 just attach copy of ITR Ack etc. along with application. Copy of Intimation which you have received from CPC should also be attached. 

On the other hand Login from your User id at Incometax website go to MY ACCOUNT & go to Rectification and fill the rectification particulars. 

Madhusudan

Hai,

First check with your AO reason for demand for the said A.Y. If it is because of non-credit of TDS, Self assessment tax paid or advance tax paid. Then, you can submit a rectification petition. You can write simply mentioning the facts, such as date of filing the return, declared income and taxes paid through Adv. tax, Self Asst.tax, TDS etc. Attach, copies of all (Adv. tax challan, TDS cert. Self Ass. challan) and submit the same to AO.

Before submitting TDS certificate copy, check your FOrm 26AS whehter TDS have credited or not otherwise, you have to followup deductor and get it done.

:)

agree with Madusudan...

agree with Srikar............

Srikar has covered most of the points why a rectification might be needed. In addition to that pls check if all schedules are appropriately filled. Once the rectification is completed pls make sure the AO closes the demand in the ITD's accounting system. Then the data will flow into CPC's data base and future assessments will not be impacted.