conversion from PE-II to IPCC

IPCC 1976 views 5 replies

My Brother Took CA Course in the erstwhile PE-II and have completed the articleship training of 31/2 years. But unfortunately he was not able to pass both the groups of PE-II. Now since may 2010 is the last attempt for PE-II, what is the course of action availabe to him.

He now wants to conver to IPCC. what is the proceedure for the same and what about the artcicleship.

Please someone please clarify me regarding the above.

Replies (5)

Hi, a person who has been in articleship for whatever time in pe-2 or pcc, gets exemption for such paid articleship tenure in IPCC.. That means, ur brother's 3.5 years of articleship wont go in vain, he can claim them from ICAI and need not get registered for articleship again..

As such forms are yet not issued for conversion, so a student has to submit a HAND-WRITTEN request letter to ICAI for conversion, submitting various details like registeration no., reason of conversion (if any specific), name, result copies, etc....

Dear all,im srinivas,from hyderabad,I registered PE-II on the basis of graduation,since articles will continue only after passing PE2,i have worked for 2.5 years as paid assistant,but unfortunately i didnt pass any of the groups.since may 2010 is the last attempt for PE-II,im appearing for both groups.my question,is there any chance for consideration of 2.5years as paid assistant.

as per institute,i now hav  to convert to IPCC..i completed my ITT succesfully from institute.

Please someone guide me,im realy nervous about my ambition to become CA.

The host of this topic says that he has taken training well before passing any group of PE2..... but as per my understanding, some1 cannot commence its training before passing inter (PE2 Pattern). My question is that how can host attend training before inter??? will it count?? what if person has done job in accounts section??? will it be counted.

Please clear the doubts ASAP

I don't when it became compulsary to be passed in a group before to start Articleship. But Before many years  student's Articleship started with registration to CA

IPCC Conversion Form
(Form for Intermediate/PE-II students to convert to IPCC)

https://www.icai.org/resource_file/14650IPCC_Converson_Form.pdf

hi friends i have joined PE II after passing my B.Com i have compleated my 1st group & attempting 2 nd group. May 10 was the last attempt for pe ii any chance to conversion from PE II to IPCC any one have knowledge pls guide me i am in deed trouble any one have idea kindly rep me on prashanth.kashyap1984 @ gmail.com