Cash Entry

A/c entries 314 views 6 replies

hellw sir,

I m an Accountant, i m confusing in one one transaction.. one day My cash in Hand is near about 1000/- , but i was promised to on Party for payment and cheque already issued to that person...

that time i m taking money from Management this entry done in tally

cash received from management xxxxx/-

and deposited into the bank...

i cant hide this in entry from bank statement ..

so please give me any suggestion for this problem which i face...

Replies (6)

What is the exact problem:

If you received a cash from management then entry would be

Management Loan A/C ................. Cr.

Cash Dr.

Then second entry would be

Bank A/C ..............Dr.

Cash A/C ..............Cr.

thanks sir,

but that time cash balance is low..

how can we received money from management..

any rules in accounting to accept money from management..

please suggest 

Your company cash balance was Rs. 1,000/-

But when your management gave you cash It should be shown as Loan Received from Management.

Cash ..................... Dr.

This is the process (It means that company cash will increase & Management Loan will grouped under Loans (Liability).

Company will be liable to pay or return that amount in future.

THANKS a lot @ kumarShashank sir for your valuable suggestion...

But sashank company cash credit kiya hai.
so how can u say cash balance increase hua hai.
Your cash account balance negative nahi ho sakta hai.

@ Sabyasachi : When Management gave the cash in company then company cash will increase.

Cash ...........................Dr.

Then how can cash will negative...

Next entry would be : 

Bank A/C ..............Dr.

Cash A/C ..............Cr.

Please correct me if I am wrong.