Career Guidance

karan krishnamurthy (15 Points)

04 May 2020  

Hello everyone…!!

Before posting my question , it is important for you to know some important facts from my life which will help you to understand what my nature is , so this might be a bit long post , but in order to get the best and appropriate  advice  I feel this is necessary, so please bear with me and read the whole thing and help me out..!! please…!!

My name is Karan and I am a CA final student (old course) with group 2 pending. I finished my articleship in 2017 from a reputed firm which ranks 10th Globally due to which I got real good exposure in work .

I had started my coaching classes way early at the start of my articleship itself. After much struggle between office and studies, I appeared for my first attempt (group 1 only) in May 2017 which I did not clear , this was followed by another failure in Nov 2017 attempt.  

I knew that something is not working , something is going wrong. One reason was having started my classes way too early  I couldn’t keep up with the changes / amendments that were introduced in between the periods . I started my introspection and realized that I am a person who takes time to understand things and remember them. Conceptually I knew I couldn’t go wrong but remembering things the way it is required , needed much time for me. Untill I felt from inside that I was ready , I wouldn’t get the confidence to appear for the exams. Also I realized that I couldn’t manage 2 things at the same time- studies and office, where my office work would take priority leaving very less time for me to prepare to my levels of satisfaction.