CA Final/Inter Fast track classes available for May 20 attempt. Call: 1800-3000-0505

Can I shift from ignou to B.Com regular college?

Deepa (student)     28 July 2011

Deepa
student 
 26 points

| My Other Post

Please help me…i need ur advice

Im a cpt student and im doing my b.com frm ignou. I failed cpt two times - dec 2010 and june 2011.Though i didnt prepare well for dec cpt but i prepared well for june cpt n i got 83 (without coaching). Im really upset and lost.  I couldn’t write my b.com first yr exam in june  bcoz  i didn’t get hall ticket and identy card on time. Now Im very upset as my 1yr is wasted. I dnt want to waste my time behind cpt anymore…I want to join b.com regular in college . now my question is it possible tht I can join b.com 2nd year by writing b.com 1st year supplymentary exam? Will any college allow me to do so? Or should i wait till December and give 1st yr exam in ignou and wait for the results and then can I join regular college in 2nd yr? please help me..... I dnt want to waste 1yr. please please please.

Shah Tarun (Student)     28 July 2011

Shah Tarun
Student 
 92 likes  800 points

View Profile | My Other Post

Hey 1st be Calm,Accepting failure is the pre-condition of CA Course,

For your problem regarding giving B.Com 1st year exam you should inquire IGNOU directly because you could not appear in exam due to their fault, Moreover my opinion is that don't be afraid of CPT without coaching you have secured 83 marks it's not bad.Be concentrated on it,Mind well you have spoiled a year so be confident now you will recover it from CA itself, Patience required,By doing regular B.Com you will spend 3years for it and you know it's academic value,

avater

CA Mayur Thakur (Chartered Accountant)     28 July 2011

CA Mayur Thakur
Chartered Accountant 
 15 likes  192 points

no,you cannot shift from IGNOU to DU regular college, you can shift from SOL to DU regular college.

avater

SOURAV GHOSH (Assistant Manager-Finance)     28 July 2011