Best book for sfm for ca final

Final 2195 views 15 replies

Please guide me about the best book for SFM for CA Final

Dheeraj Bansal

Replies (15)

You can consider jb gupta notes (available on cci).

they are good especially for derivatives part.

Aditya

A N Sridhar

A.N. sridhar / Rajesh Makkar Notes.

JB gupta is Best.

Further if u want to knw abt Corprorate Finance Application - Brealy & Myers..

AN SRIDHAR

SD bala is gud for concepts
Originally posted by : chasing my dream
SD bala is gud for concepts*

and AN sridhar is good for practical questions ..

* For Concepts JB Gupta is also good (DVD lactures are also available)

sridhar good for concepts/ phaduka good for practice 

Have you tried the book of Rajiv Singh? I find it useful.

Dear

None of the above books would be suffcient from the point of view of exams...

I would strongly recommend you to follow the following four books in combination ans study the part which you is quite clear from any of the mentioned.

1. S.D Bala 

2. A.N. Sridhar

3. Raajesh makkar notes for theory and Question practising

4. Suchita publication previous questions book

For self study SD Bala is best..gud concepts n enough quetions to get gud marks..

I would suggest 

dont go blindly for S.D.Bala as it has got severe mistakes as to questions, topics as well as chapter missing on security analysis.

Rest is your choice!!!!

OTHERS MAY ALSO PAY HEED TO IT

four books...!!!!

pagalpanti hai... ek karo or theek se karo..

If anybody has SD Bala - Patabhiraman Book, could someone tell me which are the chapters it has major mistakes.. I am planning to buy the book thats why....