Anyone got error 310 in itr 3 under 44ad scheme ?

Tax queries 1157 views 12 replies

ANYONE GOT ERROR 310 IN ITR 3 UNDER 44AD SCHEME ?

Kindly advise as I keep getting this notice 139(9) again, for above error EVEN THOUGH I AM PERFECTLY ELIGIBLE UNDER 44AD AND NO ACCOUNTS, ITR 3 WAS FILED DUE TO SMALL  CAPITAL GAIN WAS THERE APART FROM MY PROPRIETOR BUSINESS INCOME.  

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/forum/create_message.asp

Replies (12)

You may not have opted for 'No books of Account mandatory' in general information .. or no suitable business code....

or your business may not be eligible for Sec. 44AD...

It would be advisable to fill some business transaction details in P&L acc. & BS

Dear SIR, 

I DID opted for 'No books of Account mandatory' , CLEARLY.

Please understand that my business is 100% eligible for 44AD. It is a business of doing printing and stationary. I filed ITR 3 coz i have small capital gain also.

You are advising to to fill some business transaction details in P&L acc. & BS but sir my accounts have not been maintained in a standard software or so, I do have sales and purchase book and bank statement.

Please kindly  advise.

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/forum/anyone-got-error-310-in-itr-3-under-44ad-scheme--473708.asp?offset=0#reply

What is code you mentioned for Business?

The code is 124 sir.

Did you fill mandatory fields in sr. 6 of BS and sr. 53 of P&L acc. sheet?

I just checked sir, below details of table 6 were left blank.

Amount of total sundry debtors

Amount of total sundry creditors

Amount of total stock-in-trade

Amount of the cash balance

And the details of 53 I believe, is of 'previous year' they are asking and they were filled.

Under 310 error from Bangalore, they are asking 'current' year's balance sheet and profit and loss.

Current year details  for Processing of last AY ITR ???

No way.........

Follow the query/defect properly...

Table 6 details were asked for the relevent year only (AY 17-18) and these were left blank, I agree.

But 53 was filled with all the details but they were asked for "previous year" (AY 16-17) as mentioned in ITR3. 

So my mistake is in Table 6 left blank.

Table 6 details were asked for the relevent year only (AY 17-18) and these were left blank, I agree.

But 53 was filled with all the details but they were asked for "previous year" (AY 16-17) as mentioned in ITR3. 

So my mistake is in Table 6 left blank.

That is what CPC required to be filled....

AY 2017-18 relates to all the figures/data for FY 2016-17....... that is the meaning of previous year...... Though in query it may have been mentioned as 'current year' in wordings. (i.e. current assessment year)

Thanks a lot sir.  I will do the needful.

How do they verify whether some one puts correct figures or not ?

Thanks again !!

That is what they are trying to achieve slowly & steadily. ......

God Bless......