GST Certification Course

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Thirteenth Finance Commission Report Submitted

Posted on 30 December 2009,    
 4929 Views   Share Report

Thirteenth Finance Commission Report Submitted

Dr. Vijay Kelkar, Chairman, 13th Finance Commission accompanied by Shri B.K. Chaturvedi, Dr. Indira Rajaraman, Prof. Atul Sarma and Dr. Sanjiv Misra, Members of the Commission called on the President Smt. Pratibha Devi Singh Patil at Rashtrapati Bhavan, here today and submitted their report. They also briefed the President on the recommendations made in the report.

The Union Government will table the report in Parliament in due course.

The Thirteenth Finance Commission was constituted by the President on 13th November, 2007 under article 280 of the Constitution to determine the sharing of tax revenues between the Centre and the States as well as to make recommendations on other related issues as required under its terms of reference. The Commission's report to cover the period 2010-15 was to be submitted by December 31, 2009.


Popular News

GST caclubindia books Score More Study Less

Browse by Category