what is full form of O.R.

VANDANA (PROFESSION) (32 Points)
Replied 20 August 2009

Operation Research  (quite confirmed)

vaibhaw aggarwal (Manager Finance & Accounts)   (29 Points)
Replied 20 August 2009

good yar tumne to kafi sare CA finalist ke pol khol di .some who are only saying it a silly q.and others who are saying it operation research shuold chek themselves as there is only one correct reply by MR SHALEEN .it is operational research

varun gandhi (student) (91 Points)
Replied 20 August 2009

OPERATIONAL RESEARCH

CA Sumit Tayal (Chartered Accountant) (158 Points)
Replied 20 August 2009

Operation Research

chandni sinha (C.A (Newly Qualified)) (75 Points)
Replied 20 August 2009

Originally posted by :Suresh M
"  We should appreciate Aditya Poddar - It may be silli for others but he cleared his doubts...  No one knows everything in study and life. "

BALASUBRAMANYA B Npro badge (CCI STUDENT....) (44668 Points)
Replied 20 August 2009

People will not ask question thingking might be its silly but if you want clear the doubts then we should ask, should not think its silly question.Main we have to get clarify the doubt so that will be knowing about that..People or telling its silly, some people will not be knowing answers for that silly question..This site is to clarify the doubts and to help all of there doubts, if you cant clarify the doubts but dont say its silly..All starts from silly only..He is dare guy who asked this and will tell you he will reach top soon..all the best and dont think its silly..what ever doubts you have you ask here..some one is there to help....should be proud for being in this site.....

Mukund Patel (Student) (477 Points)
Replied 20 August 2009

it is operational research

Aditya Poddar (CA Qualified CS & Audit Assistant)   (91 Points)
Replied 14 October 2009

Originally posted by :Aditya Poddar
" what is full form of O.R.  which is used along with Costing "

yaar i am in new syllabus and in kolkata no one uses the word OR,it is known as QT "quantitative Techniques" here........that is y i thought it better to ask the esteemed and learned scholars

Kaushik Vankadkar (Service) (350 Points)
Replied 14 October 2009

its OPERATIONAL RESEARCH

kya CAs, kya mannnnnn

Kaushik Vankadkar (Service) (350 Points)
Replied 14 October 2009

aditya u actually rocked yaar, bcoz of ur doubt sari pole khul gayi silly bolne wale are actually silly 1st of all they dont knw to respect any one's need and on the top of it giving wrng answrs.

CA.kaya (Chartered accountant) (3990 Points)
Replied 14 October 2009

quest was full form of O.R. but discussion going on about whether its silly or not. thank u for asking doubt n thanks to those answered correctly.

rakesh mrk (2 Points)
Replied 22 July 2017

or also used in (and; or) terminology. So "or" full form is " Orl Korec (Greek Word) "

shahyar husain (1235 Points)
Replied 10 November 2020

Can somebody please explain the applicability of operation research.

M Venkat (CA finalist) (456 Points)
Replied 18 January 2021

What actually the Operations Research subject is about ? 

Prachi Bansal (3124 Points)
Replied 25 February 2021

Operations Research is a subject wherein mathematics is applied in solving business problems. It is an analytical method of problem-solving and decision-making that is useful in the management of organizations. It is also known as OR