we students lack a union body

1269 views 35 replies

Its not just about the result postponement AND transfer menace which was created ,  but otherwise also  , we as students lack a union which may help us in bad situations , which supports students , which takes care of the rights and welfare of students and which represents our greviences and problems

there should be someone to which we can put up matters relating to icai

IF THERE WAS SUCH A UNION WOULD YOU SUPPORT IT? AND DO YOU THINK SOON SUCH A UNION SHALL BE FORMED . SO THAT IN FUTURE AND PRESENT STUDENTS ARE TAKEN CARE OF?

Replies (35)

SURE YAAR..... IT SHOULD BE COME INTO EXISTENCE... I WILL SUPPORT IT ANYHOW....

ya.... i hope something happens soon...

recently i needed a transfer and i felt so helpless that i cant even go to anybody to seek redressal

This is only Institute which is away from politics, pls dont make it dirty

MOHAN SIR WE ARE NOT MAKING ANY POLITICAL GROUP AGAINST OUR INSTITUTE BUT JST A UNION FOR MAKING GOOD COORDINATION N COMMUNICATION WID INSTITUTE....WE ARE WID INSTITUTE BT ALSO DO SOMETHING FOR ITS BETTERMENT AS FAR AS PROBLEMS OF STUDENTS ARE CONCERNED.....

yaa .. exactlyy.... there is a differnce bw politics and forming a representative bodyy

i think it will help in creating cordial relations

wohhhh kya idea hain sir jeeeeee

I think its not fair 2 make such unions because sooner or later politics gets mixed up wid dese.

V al r associated wid inst. not as a member yet bt as stdnt so v shud show sm rspct 2wrds it.

I appeal u al 2 try 2 undrstnd dat dere mite b sm serious prob on the other end nd instead of panicking over here v shud hope dat evrythng gets normal at d earliest so dat our results cud b declared.

Guys sitting there are much better in coordination than me or u

Originally posted by :Mohan Dagha
" This is only Institute which is away from politics, pls dont make it dirty "

I would like to draw you attention to the open letter to president which our honuorable past president Mr. Talati wrote. See - https://www.caclubindia.com/forum/message_display.asp?group_id=43299

ICAI today is full of politics, dirt...thers enuf f it there. This can be clearly seen from the facts stated in that letter.

i think dere shud b one but d main point is dat who will cum forward n take charge?

exactly........ v r not against of r inst..... its just to solve the problems of students as early as possible.... n m talkin abt the coordination of students n members.......

u guys are rite keep it up..better spend this tym in studying and learning productive things than things which are no possible

yaa , i agree with meenal....

there has been a lot of  fume before also regarding this...but no action     so lets make it simple ...........

if any person looking at this forum is interested to support   or    be a part of    or       help in making such a  body  then you are most welcome to contribute to the purpose and the forum...

what we want is cordination between our problems and icai  point of view.... we are not talking abouttt delhi university electionssssssssssss.. so plz clear this point

04 June 2026
Semi Qualified CA

Goyal Puneet & Associates

CA Final