Union budget and GST amendments

187 views 4 replies
does union budget covers GST amendments?
Replies (4)
Yes, it's for direct as well indirect taxation
They cover applicable changes in GST from 01.04.2022 but they may not be relevant for upcoming May 2022 ca exams
Yes I agree with Nidhi , both Direct and Indirect Tax amendment effects in Budget .

The Government of any country incurs lot of expenditure for the walfare of its Citizens and for that purpose it collect money from its Citizens for i.e Tax , sale of an asset etc it's GOVT revenue
If expenditure is more , it's leads to Deficit
Deficit = Total Expenses - Total Receipt

Two Types of Deficit
1) Revenue Deficit
2) Fisical Deficit .

Revenue Deficit = Total Revenue Expenses - Total Revenue Receipts .

Fisical Deficit = Total Expenses ( Revenue+Capital ) - Total Receipt ( Revenue + Capital )
Fisical Deficit is always bad .

If these expenses which are incurred by the GOVT for walfare of the Nation are less than revenue collected by it , this leads to Surplus at the end of the year , It's Good position.
Can any one explain the Justification of importing crude oil from Iran /Syria in dollar. The import costs the country in 8 lakh crore.
Is it a prudent decision.
Many a times we all take loan but why not to this extent.
I think it's obligatory for everyone to accept this and the govt. must search for any other means.