TRF of ARTICLESHIP

Articleship 1602 views 15 replies

"No request for termination of articles is entertained from any articled assistant in general and more particularly during the first six months and also during the last twelve months of articles except as provided in the Regulations. In the event of termination, his articles shall not be registered in the same city."

Does it means that we can take transfer after 6 months or before 12 months of articleship without any restrictions, and if not than why did they used this words.

Replies (15)

Same doubt here............

Pls reply if anybody knws.....

Well, It means any transfer allowed only under rules. ................... But these rule will be PARTICULARLY followed in 1st 6 months and last 12 months and GENERALLY followed in the mid period. .................... . ICAI alone knows what the hell it means by that.

hai friends

please read the atached file regarding Transfer of Articles

You really mad people.....just contact icai for these details

Originally posted by :mudit
" You really mad people.....just contact icai for these details "

I had contacted ICAI bt even those people have no knowledge about this lines.

Originally posted by :sreenivas CA CS
" hai friends
please read the atached file regarding Transfer of Articles

We have read this but we need the explantion to the words used by them. kindly explain these lines mentioned above

Oh Yeah Smart guy.......... Seems you never ever called up ICAI because you would then have known how clueless ICAI staff is...........
yes

it simply means that you cannot take termination or transfer in the first 6 months or in the last 12 months of your articleship i.e.,

for 42 months or 3 and 1/2 years of articleship,

you can take transfer from 7th month  to 32th month

and if

the articleship period is for 3years of articleship or 36 mopnths

from 7th month to 26 month only

Is this mean that we can get easy transfer during 6 mths to 26/32 mths of articleship??

it does not mean that

As per icai anouncement the article student shall be allowed to take a one time transfer during this period

But that one time transfer should be as per the specifications of the institute i.e.medical or transfer of parent etc. or a easy transfer?

yes that is true what you said, i.e., it should be on the basis of medical or transfer from one place to another, but recently the icai president said that till july 1st what are all transfers received all are been accepted and

further no transefrs will be entertained but if they are genuine one then only one transfer is allowed and further

it is not clear that whether that now they will allow you or not because details for what you are taking transfer is not known to me!

v r talking abt trf of articleship without any reason after 6 month or before compeletion of 12 months. Can we?