SOURCE RESPONSE ON FEED BACK PROVIDED BY TAXPAYER IN AIS

In FY 2022-23 Rs.70857.00 was credited to my account on 07.02.23 being pension amount for the months of January, February, March 2022. I already paid tax on this amount in the financial year 2021-22.

I submitted feedback in the AIS for FY 2022-23.

Now received a message from IT Department stating that source has responded that feedback provided by taxpayer is incorrect.

Please guide.

Replies (2)
Quick Summary
A taxpayer received a pension credit in FY 2022-23 for which tax was already paid in FY 2021-22. After submitting feedback in AIS, the IT Department responded that the feedback was incorrect. The discussion highlights a potential issue where correct taxpayer feedback is being marked as incorrect, and advises preparing justifications for any future queries from the CPC.

As on today whatever feedbacks were submitted by assesees are responded as incorrect. This is the problem where the feedbacks are true and absoutely correct. Now let us see what next step CPC is going to take. You keep your justification ready, in case any query arises, though chances are very rare.

@ S S Arora & Respected Dhirajlal ji

This is the result of disturbing a sleeping dragon (or tiger).

Tiger is very upset on it's sleep being disturbed again and again.

Featured 16 July 2026
Semi Qualified Company Secretary

Vakilsearch.com

Chennai

CS

ARTICLESHIP 16 July 2026