Service tax detailed scruitny

Queries 181 views 13 replies

we have recieved a notice for our partnership firm for year 2013-14 of detailed scruitny. in the notice they want our bank statement ,ITR, service tax return and copy of bills. we have gross receipt of 40000/- we were in basic exemption limt but we have paid service tax on this.now the problem is this that we paid rent of 166528/- for this period but we have claim only rs 96000/- in our profit and loss account in our ITR. now wat we have to do coz this is showing in our bank statement and if service tax authority will ask wat we have to answer????? kindly suggest plz as soon as possible... thanx in advance.....

Replies (13)

kindly reply my querryyy

HI deepak, 

Firstly, the dept would not going to ask anything about the rent you had paid. Provided the cenvat credit has not been taken on the same.

Further, please clarify tha why the rent for this period has been claimed lesser?

sir by mistake the rent was taken lesser so if department ask can this statement work.

Where you have shifted the balance amount. Is it transfer to personal account i.e. capital account? 

yes sir we have loss of 65000/-
loss transferred to partners capital account in ration of 70 30

Deepak ji, 

I am talking about the diffrential amount of rent 166258 - 96000= 70258.

Where this amount had been transferred? 

sir this amount has been not transfered because we were not maintaining books of accounts at that time
itr was filed but not properly

Deepak Ji, 

Without checking the actutal data (e.g. Books, ITR etc.) . It would not be possible for me to form any sort of advice. Since, lot of things has been happened in your case. I would recommend you to go for the professional advise.

thanx for ur valuable time

smiley

smiley