Service tax

1077 views 9 replies

When does the service tax registeration becomes compulsory?

when returns are to be filed? what are the due dates for filin returns?

Replies (9)

When ur gross service  received exceed 9 lakh , return to be filled half yearly ,  25 th october & 25 april of respective FY .

Agree with Parihar Gopal .....

I agree with parihar.

Rightly answered by parihar

CORRECTLY ANSWERED

When ur gross service  received exceed 9 lakh , return to be filled half yearly ,  25 th october & 25 april of respective FY .

From 01.07.2012 onwards, ten lacs exemption (threshold limit) is based on bills raised not on receipt basis.  The Act is amended.  If the service provider is trade mark holder, this basic small scale exemption is not available, which please note.  For individuals, quarterly return is prescribed in the new system.

sir can u give me rate of taxs of hotles  in kerala bec i am opening a hotle in kerala  so pls reply me by structure

accourding to sec. 69 every one liable to get register  under service tax those  services  comes under sec.65 & for those turnover exceeding rs. 10 lakh. retun file half yearly 1st is upto 25 oct. 2nd.25 april