Registration to articleship within april 30th

Articleship 1010 views 4 replies

A student has completed IPCC examination in November 2012.

As per new CA curriculum, Orientation & ITT have to be completed before registering for articleship.

When will the student be eligible to write the Final Examination?

If the registration is not done before April 30th, 2013?

No chart or map is available in the ICAI website regarding CA course structure and time limits.

Kindly help.

Replies (4)

Hello..There is clear cut rule that, Student must complete 2.5 years of Articleship for attain CA-final papers.. So if you are not able to finish all the formalities within 30st April'12 then you are not eligible for NOV-15 Final..!

Originally posted by : Bhargav Nathwani

Hello..There is clear cut rule that, Student must complete 2.5 years of Articleship for attain CA-final papers.. So if you are not able to finish all the formalities within 30st April'12 then you are not eligible for NOV-15 Final..!

Sir what about the student entering under direct scheme , we need to complete 9 months articleship before taking ipcc so after clearing one or both group do we have to complete just 1 year and 8 months to sit for final exam (1.8 years+ 9 months= 2.5 years) am i right??

thank you sir ji

As per Regulation 50 of the CA Regulations, 1988, a student will be eligible to appear in  Final Exam, after completing of 30 months (2 Years and 6 months) of article ship.

As per this you will be eligible for Nov 2015 attempt, if you take registration in article ship before 30 April.

The same is also applicable to Direct Entry Student, who have completed 9 month are eligible to aapear in exam. They can also complete 2 1/2 yrs  before appearing in exam.