Procedure for re-valuation of Exam answer copy

Hardik (Article) (71 Points)
Replied 19 January 2010

Can v use it for CPT also?

CA Ghanshyam Joshi (CA, Dip IFR (ACCA UK)) (3229 Points)
Replied 20 January 2010

Dear Ankur,

This is very useful information for the students.

Dear Jay,

At Nashik I know one case of my friend who had cleared both groups due to rechecking in PE2. He has awarded marks in one subject in which he scored below 40 marks but due to rechecking he got thru in that subject as well as in both groups. His name is Mr. Sameer Dusane and contact no. is 9423964963. but do not depend on it fully. start study with positive hopes.

priyanka (chartered accountants) (21 Points)
Replied 22 January 2010

thanks a ton!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dear Mr. Ankur Jain,

I would like to say that there is no re valuation of the paper in CA exams. There is only re totalling for the subjects.

Hence students are desired to consider the said change in the draft letter uploaded in this forum.

The other details given by Ankur are correct and extremely valuable.

Rahul

Replied 03 February 2010

YES...Very true

Vikram Bishnoi (Student) (115 Points)
Replied 03 February 2010

can anyone tell me that in whom favour draft for revalution

MAYANK GUGLANI (CA ) (124 Points)
Replied 03 February 2010

Sir pls tell me tht whr d draft will be payable?as iam registered at kanpur so it has to be payable at kanpur or at delhi..

Ruchita Brahmbhatt (Student) (25 Points)
Replied 04 February 2010

can anyone pls. tell me in how many days we get reply for application of verification of maks.? have applied vrification or accounting & itsm.

thanks in advance.

mayank (student) (65 Points)
Replied 04 February 2010

hi ....ankur sir ........

i got 56 in cost fm, 54 in tax  and 31 in IT and sm

will u suggest me for revaluation.... for both 3 .......

will it works.....?when result is out...?wat is fees for all 3 subjects of 2nd group....?

Poorva Jain (JOB) (103 Points)
Replied 05 February 2010

thank u very much Ankur sir...

that was a great help...:)

Pallavi Jain (Article) (61 Points)
Replied 05 February 2010

Thanks alot sir for the information and format.

shravan (student) (45 Points)
Replied 06 February 2010

Thanks alot it is very useful information.

Of whom DD has to be taken.

NIKHIL GADA (AUDIT ASSISSTANT) (100 Points)
Replied 15 February 2010

Dear Ankur Sir,

I have mailed by letter for revaluation last week. Going through your earlier comments, you say, application for revaluation letter must be in self-handwriting. But, I have mailed computerised printed letter along with D.D. My question is will it be accepted or not.

Kindly guide me. And is there any due date for sending application.

Replied 15 February 2010

As per the specific notification of ICAI your application may be rejected.

NIKHIL GADA (AUDIT ASSISSTANT) (100 Points)
Replied 15 February 2010

Dear Ankur Sir,

Thanks for your reply. But now what would u suggest me to do. I received 59marks in each costing & taxation. But got 34 in I.T. & S.M. Even i covered aggregate marks.

And If my application is cancelled, then will the institute send back my D.D.

Thanking you.