New Accounting Standards

AS 5097 views 23 replies

hey friends india mein IAS  aane wale the phir ye Final Indian Accounting Standards kya hain jiski list ki ICAI ne  declararation di hai

follow this link:

https://www.icai.org/new_post.html?post_id=6856&c_id=219

thanks in advance
Replies (23)

Rohit dekhke btata hoon...

Rohit According to me ab due to convergence with IFRS jo AS adopt hoonge uska naam Indian Accounting Standard hoga. Ye near finalization vo standards hai  jo ICAI National Advisory Committee on Accounting Standards (NACAS) ko bhejegi before they are adopted as IAS.

These are the standards which will be applicable to  specified Companies only by the virtue of section 211(3C), after they are approved by  National Advisory Committee on Accounting Standards (NACAS) . The first set of Accounting Standards (i.e. converged accounting  standards) will be applied from 1st April, 2011..... These companies are:-

a. Companies which are part of NSE – Nifty 50

b. Companies which are part of BSE - Sens*x 30

c. Companies whose shares or other securities are listed on stock exchanges outside India

d. Companies, whether listed or not, which have a net worth in excess of 1,000 crores.

Originally posted by : Manmohan
These are the standards which will be applicable to specified Companies only by the virtue of section 211(3C), after they are approved by National Advisory Committee on Accounting Standards (NACAS) . The first set of Accounting Standards (i.e. converged accounting standards) will be applied from 1st April, 2011..... These companies are:-
a. Companies which are part of NSE – Nifty 50

b. Companies which are part of BSE - Sens*x 30

c. Companies whose shares or other securities are listed on stock exchanges outside India

d. Companies, whether listed or not, which have a net worth in excess of 1,000 crores.

Thanks Rohit for this information.......

@ manmohan: Thanks a lot for giving this valuable information

Originally posted by : ROHIT CHATURVEDI

@ manmohan: Thanks a lot for giving this valuable information

welcome 

Originally posted by : CMA. Sanjay Gupta

thanks pulkit bhai for this.............

Originally posted by : CMA. Sanjay Gupta

thanx a lot fr info!! had d same doubt wen i was reading abt IFRS!

Is this relevant for May 2011 group 1 exam point of view or not?

Originally posted by : sahil schroff

Is this relevant for May 2011 group 1 exam point of view or not?

no idea of icai notification regarding this

Well I hope not! We'll find out in Feb Or March students newsletter I guess. How sweet of them to keep us in the dark! How are we supposed to plan our studies along with their promised major changes to the "study material"??! : @