Mistake in tds challan....

TDS 480 views 8 replies

At the time of making online payment of TDS on salary, I have ticked 'COMPANY DEDUCTEES' in challan instead of 'NON-COMPANY DEDUCTEES'. Also I haven't show 'Education Cess' separately. Please guide me how to handle this situation. Do I need to correct that or it can work???? 

Replies (8)

check on TRACES whether return is processed without default or with default.

If with default. then file revised TDS return with corrections

i think you need not worry .  while  preparing /filing Quarterely TDS return just  ticked NON-COMPANIES DEDUCTEES and show education cess separately. Generally, department go through with  what you mentioned in the return.

if you already filed the return then you will have to revise the same .

Dont worry NON DEDUCTEE is not n big issue

for cess ou can make challan correction on NSDL

Revise your return ..........for any query www.amrtaxindia.com
Absolutely no need to worry, just quote everything correctly in the return!
Pls guide me if i had paid challan with wrong TAN thN how j can rectify the same..
Prepare applications for tds ward & bond paper 100 for indemnity ,Challan ,CD containing all scan document and submit to your tds ward for correction.

already submited, but still the matter is not resolved now what shoul i do? officer also changed.