ITR4 fill - earning both from MNC and freelancer ?

ITR 405 views 9 replies

I'm a salaried employee in a MNC company in India. I get shares as foreign assets from this company as well.

I'm working as independent contractor with a foreign company. And this company provide income statement as well.

Can i fill ITR4 under section 44ADA?

I need to declare my foreign assets as well. I do not see section for foreign assets in ITR4. There is schedule FA in ITR2 and ITR3.

My income from Independent contractor is less then 20 lakh. From various websites i get to know that i do not need to register for GST.

Is this true?

Please help me out for this. Thanks.

Replies (9)

if the source of income as commssion or earning 

as professional activity go for itr 3 

itr 4 and 44 ad not applicable for this 

go with 44ada

Thanks for reply.

In both MNC and freelancer job i'm getting earning.

I see i can declare both earnings in ITR4.

But i can not see foreign assets section in ITR4.

In this case do i need to fill ITR3.?

hw can u define this earning 

means u hv getting this earning due to giving some services 

what r they known as 

FOREIGN INCOME SHOULD BE FILED IN ITR2 AND FOREIGN ASSET TOO.

@ Mohit Bansal.,
What is nature of income above said both...?
you need not enroll in gst since the said yearly income from freelancing is less than 1crore

Isn't it 20 lakh?

Yes.

I'm salaried in MNC in india

And i'm getting porper income statement from foriegn company as well.

I've updated descripttion as wel..

I'm salaried in MNC and i'm working as independent contractor for foreign company.

I've udpated my question as well.

Please check.